SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 

10 more reviews
Viewed 2006 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/04 6:32 AM
Last Updated:8/2/04 9:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Love your top - beautiful colour
8/2/04 9:32 AM
touran said...
Fabulous top! Burda WOF has such gems in it sometimes. You did a great job.
8/2/04 9:50 AM
slee said...
I love your top! I have this pattern too. I think I will give it a try. Thanks for the review.
8/2/04 10:04 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is beautiful! Very lovely on you.
8/2/04 10:13 AM
Liana said...
Very nice design, and it looks so nice on you!
8/2/04 10:20 AM
PVA said...
What a beautiful result! Thanks for the review! I love the color on you, and it appears the fit is just great!
8/2/04 10:21 AM
LindaS. said...
Oziroo, the extra fullness you mention in the yoke does not show up in the picture. I think you've got a great fit already with the tweaking you've done. And I agree that the front slit was too long, at least it would be for me. I guess it all depends on how much you want to show. You made need to shorten it further as I think I see a touch of white (your bra I guess) peeking through. Otherwise. it's a perfectly fitted, flattering top.
8/2/04 10:26 AM
Englebert said...
Very very nice!! Thanks for sharing this review!
8/2/04 1:23 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I seriously considered making this when I saw it. Yours turned out great.
8/2/04 2:02 PM
Mel.J said...
I just got my copy of this a couple of days ago & am planning to make it sometime. Yours looks great - really stylish & shows off your fit physique. You're right about the split, it does still look low. Do you think the sleeves are very narrow? I was wondering if they'd be too tight on me.
8/2/04 7:30 PM
SandraB said...
This top looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing it. When I saw the design in the magazine I was wondering how this would turn out. Now I know. Great job.
8/2/04 9:30 PM
Levone said...
Your top turned out great and fits very nicely.
8/2/04 10:19 PM
Judy Williment said...
I'm going to make this one too, so thanks for a very timely review! I personally like your version better than the one in the magazine - looks fantastic on you.
8/2/04 11:53 PM
Oziroo said...
Hello Mel,I guess the sleeves would be tight for some folks. The whole design is very neat, with the possible exception of the "armhole" which of course is part of the yoke and body. Would the sleeve be difficult to alter a bit? I really don't know - I'm a novice at alterations. Thanks folks for the nice comments!
8/3/04 3:50 AM
Oziroo said...

8/3/04 3:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, you look amazing! It shows off you fit physique wonderfully. It's astonishing too that this pattern was easy to sew. Looks so complicated. Is poly lycra hot in long sleeves?
8/3/04 8:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great, stylish top!! I just starting getting this magazine. Hope to try something soon.
8/4/04 5:02 PM
Tesla121 said...
beautiful top - beautiful color - very flattering
8/4/04 9:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top and color! I've been eying this pattern too, along with the Simp.
8/5/04 0:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks fantastic! Great colour for you too, much better than beige.
8/5/04 3:49 AM
kellyt said...
Your top is beautiful, I wish I had that issue! I have been wanting to make a top like that. Thanks for the great review!
1/23/05 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now