SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Love both of your skirts. I have to get this pattern.
4/26/11 3:06 PM
lamstu said...
Great save with this interesting fabric. Glad you can "own it" so stylishly!!
4/25/11 7:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the fabric, this is beautiful wearable art.
4/25/11 6:33 PM
marec said...
I love this! And, thanks for the wonderful review. (edited to add: I already commented some time ago :-p and while this shows I am losing my marbles, I *did* say generally the same thing. Wish I could put a little blushing emotican here)
4/25/11 10:22 AM
SewWil said...
Great pattern for your giant print. I love it!
4/25/11 10:12 AM
CreativeDiva said...
WOWZA! I love it. Great review.
4/25/11 10:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love butterflies!
4/25/11 10:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, I do love those butterflies! Great review too.
4/25/11 9:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
You and your steroidal butterflies crack me up. You know, I bought this pattern all because of you! You're going to help me, right? =) I think both of your skirts are fabulous and fit you well. Great job.
4/25/11 7:40 AM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful skirt! You look fantastic.
4/25/11 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
Love that butterfly fabric. Cute skirt.
4/24/11 11:59 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very lovely skirt, indeed!
4/24/11 11:55 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
4/24/11 11:38 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! I love the huge butterflies, and you have the attitude (and hat) to carry it off. What a great use of this Betsey Johnson fabric.
4/24/11 10:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Really, really cute! I love the large-scale summery print. What fun!
4/24/11 10:09 PM
miausiau said...
The giant butterfly totally works, hooray for surprises!!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
Scheri said...
I think your butterfly skirt is fabulous! Betsey Johnson fabrics just require "attitude"
4/24/11 9:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great!
4/14/11 11:38 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review and totally good looking skirt. Congrats on reaching a fitness goal and I am with you on that damn pattern sizing :-)
4/14/11 9:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice and classy Eve!!!
4/14/11 2:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I certainly think it is flattering for you. Move onto the "good stuff" with confidence;)
4/14/11 0:56 AM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt, Eve! Excellent review, too.
4/14/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
McCall's 4450

photo
by: Nancy T

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now