SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/11 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute skirt, Eve! Excellent review, too.
4/14/11 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I certainly think it is flattering for you. Move onto the "good stuff" with confidence;)
4/14/11 0:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice and classy Eve!!!
4/14/11 2:15 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review and totally good looking skirt. Congrats on reaching a fitness goal and I am with you on that damn pattern sizing :-)
4/14/11 9:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great!
4/14/11 11:38 AM
Scheri said...
I think your butterfly skirt is fabulous! Betsey Johnson fabrics just require "attitude"
4/24/11 9:51 PM
miausiau said...
The giant butterfly totally works, hooray for surprises!!
4/24/11 9:53 PM
MNBarb said...
Really, really cute! I love the large-scale summery print. What fun!
4/24/11 10:09 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! I love the huge butterflies, and you have the attitude (and hat) to carry it off. What a great use of this Betsey Johnson fabric.
4/24/11 10:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
4/24/11 11:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A very lovely skirt, indeed!
4/24/11 11:55 PM
Nancywin said...
Love that butterfly fabric. Cute skirt.
4/24/11 11:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful skirt! You look fantastic.
4/25/11 0:27 AM
Lynnelle said...
You and your steroidal butterflies crack me up. You know, I bought this pattern all because of you! You're going to help me, right? =) I think both of your skirts are fabulous and fit you well. Great job.
4/25/11 7:40 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, I do love those butterflies! Great review too.
4/25/11 9:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love butterflies!
4/25/11 10:03 AM
CreativeDiva said...
WOWZA! I love it. Great review.
4/25/11 10:10 AM
SewWil said...
Great pattern for your giant print. I love it!
4/25/11 10:12 AM
marec said...
I love this! And, thanks for the wonderful review. (edited to add: I already commented some time ago :-p and while this shows I am losing my marbles, I *did* say generally the same thing. Wish I could put a little blushing emotican here)
4/25/11 10:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the fabric, this is beautiful wearable art.
4/25/11 6:33 PM
lamstu said...
Great save with this interesting fabric. Glad you can "own it" so stylishly!!
4/25/11 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your skirts. I have to get this pattern.
4/26/11 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now