Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandysewin said... (5/24/12 4:46 PM) Reply
Btw, it's been over a year now and the bamboo has held up nicely with washing. It definitely pills a lot less that any cotton knit I've dealt with.
Dianne22 said... (6/8/11 4:21 PM) Reply
Looks great! And it's just what I am looking for. I bought the McCall 5241 then got home and saw that almost every review on it was negative. Glad to hear this one works.
katlew03 said... (6/8/11 2:29 PM) Reply
Great results. Lots of info on your blog.
psm484 said... (6/8/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Love the color! Looks nice with jeans and bet it looks nice with dressy clothes too.
sandysewin said... (4/13/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Hi Sewing for fun, I just finished these pieces two days ago, so haven't had to wash them yet. I'll let you know!
sewing for fun said... (4/12/11 9:54 PM) Reply
Love your jacket - the color is great, too. How is your bamboo fabric holding up under washing?
Lunar_C said... (4/12/11 7:35 PM) Reply
What a fantastic combo. The top is a lovely match with the jacket, great that you can wear it many different ways. Beautiful colour choice too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review