SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandysewin said... (5/24/12 4:46 PM) Reply
Btw, it's been over a year now and the bamboo has held up nicely with washing. It definitely pills a lot less that any cotton knit I've dealt with.
Dianne22 said... (6/8/11 4:21 PM) Reply
Looks great! And it's just what I am looking for. I bought the McCall 5241 then got home and saw that almost every review on it was negative. Glad to hear this one works.
katlew03 said... (6/8/11 2:29 PM) Reply
Great results. Lots of info on your blog.
psm484 said... (6/8/11 1:47 PM) Reply
Love the color! Looks nice with jeans and bet it looks nice with dressy clothes too.
sandysewin said... (4/13/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Hi Sewing for fun, I just finished these pieces two days ago, so haven't had to wash them yet. I'll let you know!
sewing for fun said... (4/12/11 9:54 PM) Reply
Love your jacket - the color is great, too. How is your bamboo fabric holding up under washing?
Lunar_C said... (4/12/11 7:35 PM) Reply
What a fantastic combo. The top is a lovely match with the jacket, great that you can wear it many different ways. Beautiful colour choice too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details