SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4063 (Dragons)

4 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
optimistic said...
My kids would LOVE this!
4/14/11 9:51 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments. I hesitated to write the review because I was so disenchanted with project, but reading your responses and words of encouragement make it worth it all. Thank you for taking the time....You have no idea how much I appreciate it :*)
4/14/11 6:45 AM
Sue W said...
He/she/it is adorable! Some little boy out there would give his 2 front teeth to own this. For all your blood, sweat and tears, I congratulate you for completing it (it doesn't need wings). I would seriously consider entering it in a contest. It's THAT wonderful!
4/14/11 0:13 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! But I think I'll skip it....
4/13/11 10:20 PM
Aroura said...
I love it! Sounds like a pain, but I think the finished dragon is really worth it.
4/13/11 9:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! You're review made me laugh having been to hell and made similar stuffed items. :) Fabulous end result but I understand completely about not ever sewing it again. Great dragon & great review! Exactly the sort of thing I want to read when deciding if I will sew a pattern or not.
4/13/11 8:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your persistence paid off at the cost of your patience but the results are magnificent!
4/13/11 6:58 PM
Renren said...
Aye, there be dragons! Glorious and fierce dragon, this!
4/13/11 4:32 PM
becca a said...
This dragon is so cute! I don't think he really needs the wings.
4/13/11 2:56 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it!
4/13/11 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the entertaining review! I hope this pattern had a difficulty rating of 5 stars. It is very cute.
4/13/11 12:20 PM
emcrorie said...
fantastic!
4/13/11 11:09 AM
Sew Forth said...
Wow!! It looks fantastic! Makes me want to go sew a dragon! ;)
4/13/11 10:53 AM
marec said...
Your review made me laugh...as does the darling dragon. Very well done project.
4/13/11 10:07 AM
Puppy said...
I'm still chuckling....but, it IS quite adorable!
4/13/11 9:58 AM
Taarna said...
Fabulous!!!
4/13/11 9:41 AM
Claverie said...
Despite your challenges, it looks great! Probably even better with the wings, but I certainly feel your pain... I probably would not have attached them either. I saw yours and thought, what a great gift idea ... then I read your review. I'll probably pass. ;) Thanks for writing this review.
4/13/11 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
4/13/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info