SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4063 (Dragons)

4 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
optimistic said...
My kids would LOVE this!
4/14/11 9:51 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments. I hesitated to write the review because I was so disenchanted with project, but reading your responses and words of encouragement make it worth it all. Thank you for taking the time....You have no idea how much I appreciate it :*)
4/14/11 6:45 AM
Sue W said...
He/she/it is adorable! Some little boy out there would give his 2 front teeth to own this. For all your blood, sweat and tears, I congratulate you for completing it (it doesn't need wings). I would seriously consider entering it in a contest. It's THAT wonderful!
4/14/11 0:13 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! But I think I'll skip it....
4/13/11 10:20 PM
Aroura said...
I love it! Sounds like a pain, but I think the finished dragon is really worth it.
4/13/11 9:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
LOL! You're review made me laugh having been to hell and made similar stuffed items. :) Fabulous end result but I understand completely about not ever sewing it again. Great dragon & great review! Exactly the sort of thing I want to read when deciding if I will sew a pattern or not.
4/13/11 8:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your persistence paid off at the cost of your patience but the results are magnificent!
4/13/11 6:58 PM
Renren said...
Aye, there be dragons! Glorious and fierce dragon, this!
4/13/11 4:32 PM
becca a said...
This dragon is so cute! I don't think he really needs the wings.
4/13/11 2:56 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it!
4/13/11 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the entertaining review! I hope this pattern had a difficulty rating of 5 stars. It is very cute.
4/13/11 12:20 PM
emcrorie said...
fantastic!
4/13/11 11:09 AM
Sew Forth said...
Wow!! It looks fantastic! Makes me want to go sew a dragon! ;)
4/13/11 10:53 AM
marec said...
Your review made me laugh...as does the darling dragon. Very well done project.
4/13/11 10:07 AM
Puppy said...
I'm still chuckling....but, it IS quite adorable!
4/13/11 9:58 AM
Taarna said...
Fabulous!!!
4/13/11 9:41 AM
Claverie said...
Despite your challenges, it looks great! Probably even better with the wings, but I certainly feel your pain... I probably would not have attached them either. I saw yours and thought, what a great gift idea ... then I read your review. I'll probably pass. ;) Thanks for writing this review.
4/13/11 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
4/13/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review