Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (Misses Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 2:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/24/11 4:40 AM) Reply
You have such a fantastic eye for designs - I love this, like all your reviews. Also love the shoes - Westwood?
ara43 said... (4/14/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I love this dress with the long sleeves in a solid! Very nice! This was one of the first patterns I bought, but have sort of lost interest in it. But I think I'll make the long sleeve version next winter!
Rebecca D said... (4/14/11 7:00 AM) Reply
What a dashing, clean, and elegant dress.
FreyaStark said... (4/14/11 5:55 AM) Reply
Very chic.
MNBarb said... (4/13/11 9:52 PM) Reply
I was tempted with this pattern all last summer and now see how cute it is on you. I might have to pick it up for $1.00 tomorrow. It is especially cute with the blue sandals. The added bodice detial with your white fabric is just perfect.
KensingtonCrab said... (4/13/11 4:04 PM) Reply
Love it! Mod but very modern! Great shoes too! Thank you for the pocket tutorial--can't live without my pockets!
crazycurlgirl said... (4/13/11 3:26 PM) Reply
You look fab- like Tilda Swinton!
Elemenopeo said... (4/13/11 3:16 PM) Reply
very modern!
RLL said... (4/13/11 2:40 PM) Reply
This is a very simple, clean look and very attractive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 7841

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details