SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (Misses Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/11 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is a very simple, clean look and very attractive.
4/13/11 2:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very modern!
4/13/11 3:16 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
You look fab- like Tilda Swinton!
4/13/11 3:26 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! Mod but very modern! Great shoes too! Thank you for the pocket tutorial--can't live without my pockets!
4/13/11 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I was tempted with this pattern all last summer and now see how cute it is on you. I might have to pick it up for $1.00 tomorrow. It is especially cute with the blue sandals. The added bodice detial with your white fabric is just perfect.
4/13/11 9:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
4/14/11 5:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a dashing, clean, and elegant dress.
4/14/11 7:00 AM
ara43 said...
Ooooh, I love this dress with the long sleeves in a solid! Very nice! This was one of the first patterns I bought, but have sort of lost interest in it. But I think I'll make the long sleeve version next winter!
4/14/11 3:51 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
You have such a fantastic eye for designs - I love this, like all your reviews. Also love the shoes - Westwood?
4/24/11 4:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
Lekala Patterns 4100

photo
by: Michelle L

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now