Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-119 (Basic Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 265 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo
About Claire in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 7:26 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 7:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Wow -- great pants! a TNT for sure. Congrats on the weight loss too.
4/25/11 8:10 PM
Renren said...
Very nice, Claire! Looks like you are well on your way to that elusive TNT we all seek! (Cute doggy, too!)
4/25/11 8:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice pants
4/25/11 8:58 PM
jannw said...
Great job!! look so very nice on you
4/26/11 2:27 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants -- look like a great wardrobe addition! also, cute dog!
4/26/11 4:37 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The pants look very nice on you. Flattering fit.
4/26/11 5:58 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants!
4/26/11 6:40 AM
MNBarb said...
Ha! I was just thinking, I wonder if Claire ever finished those pants, and here you are! The pants look great after all of your hard work. I focus on how my pants look from the front when I can't solve that wrinkley bum look. I did notice the wide leg version didn't have the wrinkles. I wish you lived closer and we could have a "fitting party" since we seem to wrestling the same issue. Love the dog, they always have to try stealing the show.
4/26/11 7:18 AM
eruuska said...
I like the adjustments you made--those gave you a fantastic pair of pants.
4/26/11 7:32 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks everyone ! MNBarb, the next pair will include sew4fun's suggestion of shifting the leg - you've seen that muslin already. Boy, a real live fitting buddy would make this easier for sure :-)
4/26/11 7:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
See all the trouble you make for yourself by getting nice and trim!! ;) Gooooo, Claire!! On your way to really CUTE TNT pants!!
4/26/11 9:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us