SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 7:26 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
See all the trouble you make for yourself by getting nice and trim!! ;) Gooooo, Claire!! On your way to really CUTE TNT pants!!
4/26/11 9:27 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks everyone ! MNBarb, the next pair will include sew4fun's suggestion of shifting the leg - you've seen that muslin already. Boy, a real live fitting buddy would make this easier for sure :-)
4/26/11 7:48 AM
eruuska said...
I like the adjustments you made--those gave you a fantastic pair of pants.
4/26/11 7:32 AM
MNBarb said...
Ha! I was just thinking, I wonder if Claire ever finished those pants, and here you are! The pants look great after all of your hard work. I focus on how my pants look from the front when I can't solve that wrinkley bum look. I did notice the wide leg version didn't have the wrinkles. I wish you lived closer and we could have a "fitting party" since we seem to wrestling the same issue. Love the dog, they always have to try stealing the show.
4/26/11 7:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants!
4/26/11 6:40 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The pants look very nice on you. Flattering fit.
4/26/11 5:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice pants -- look like a great wardrobe addition! also, cute dog!
4/26/11 4:37 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! look so very nice on you
4/26/11 2:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice pants
4/25/11 8:58 PM
Renren said...
Very nice, Claire! Looks like you are well on your way to that elusive TNT we all seek! (Cute doggy, too!)
4/25/11 8:23 PM
Patti B said...
Wow -- great pants! a TNT for sure. Congrats on the weight loss too.
4/25/11 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info