SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8731 (Misses' Top and Tunic Very Easy Vogue)

12 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Fabulous looking top, this pattern worked its way into my stash not all that long ago so I must try it, soon!
9/10/12 7:23 AM
sewing53 said...
wow, this looks great. just bought the pattern myself & wondered about the bias tape for neckline. thanks for tip
9/6/11 10:10 PM
EveS said...
OOH!! Going thru the Vogue site to see what sale patterns I need...this looks BEAUTIFUL on you!! Such pretty colors on you and I really like the style. Thanks for selling me! :)
6/1/11 1:36 AM
Minimeg said...
This looks fabulous on you and love your fabric. Saw this pattern at Hancock's yesterday but was afraid to buy it. I'll go back today and get it. Just exactly what I have been looking for. Thanks for the great review.
4/22/11 7:57 AM
pdiddly said...
great top, lovely fabric and I want to make this top too.
4/16/11 2:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great color and style on you. It is a very nice fit.
4/15/11 9:17 AM
Karine said...
Love it! Looks great on you.
4/15/11 8:11 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this pattern, and I am glad you did a modified FBA, as I to have to do this also. This looks great on you! Thanks for the review
4/15/11 7:11 AM
Margie T said...
Nice top. Love the colour.
4/15/11 1:34 AM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute on you Patti! Very stylish and a sensational color for you. Nice work!
4/15/11 0:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love it. Great color on you and the neckline is perfect. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/15/11 0:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering Patti and the colours are just right for your spring.
4/14/11 11:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
So beautiful! I had this pattern in my basket and put it back, afraid it would be maternity-ish, also. Clearly it is not and looks great on you. I also love the wonderful color.
4/14/11 11:09 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - Love that!! It has a nice trim look, not over-sized yet very simple. LOVE..LOVE..LOVE that color on you. The neckline treatment is wonderful.
4/14/11 10:47 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern. I bought it at the online Vogue sale and wondered how it would look made up. Your version looks so nice on you! It makes me want to get busy sewing mine.
4/14/11 9:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely style and color on you. Very nice!
4/14/11 8:44 PM
JDpenelope said...
This top looks great on you. Like you, I had wondered if it would look matronly or maternity-ish. Yours doesn't. Quite the contrary. Since our figures are similar, I might try this pattern -- the short version, like yours.
4/14/11 7:21 PM
annie1129 said...
Great top!
4/14/11 7:09 PM
Karendee said...
Patti, this top looks wonderful on you!!!
4/14/11 6:59 PM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! The top is very flattering to you. It looks as though onionskin is a great choice for this pattern. I love the colors, too--very warm-weathery.
4/14/11 5:36 PM
Scheri said...
Perfect the fabric choice. The fit looks great on you Makes me wish it wasn't snowing outside. Where is our spring?
4/14/11 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review