SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> Classic Tailored Jacket (The Sound of Music Coat)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 12:16 PM
Last Updated:4/14/11 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VintageBlue said...
Thanks so much for your really detailed review. It is going to help me so much when I sew this coat for myself. It looks fabulous on you as well.
7/9/12 5:39 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic coat!! You look wonderful!
5/23/11 12:41 PM
Margaret said...
Really fab coat -- great details and looks great on you! Love the lining fabric too.
5/14/11 6:07 AM
Michele W said...
You are a dynamo! I love looking at the garment you have sewn! This coat is really special and looks great on you!
5/9/11 9:21 PM
marec said...
Inspiring and lovely to look at. I love the buttons, the collar, and the overall style lines.
5/8/11 9:53 AM
Cherry Bubbins said...
I bought this book because I liked this jacket pattern - now that I've seen yours I *love* it!Your work is amazing and your review is excellent!
5/5/11 11:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Your details are FABulous! Love love love the lining with the fashion fabric - great job!
5/5/11 3:33 PM
manola6176 said...
awesome coat
5/1/11 5:20 AM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful coat and I enjoyed reading your review!
4/20/11 2:53 PM
bananaoil said...
That coat looks great on you! And beautiful inside too. Inspiring, thanks.
4/16/11 11:39 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Fantastic!
4/15/11 8:57 PM
Kayseri said...
What a beautifully made coat. I especially like the back with the half belt and gathers underneath it.
4/15/11 6:28 PM
janet said...
Your end result is BRILLIANT! What an INSPIRING coat you made!! You look FABULOUS! Keep up the EXCELLENT work!!!
4/15/11 11:20 AM
Nanzie said...
Thank you so much for including all the details on your blog. I loved being able to see the inside and the outside up close. And I love your buttons!
4/15/11 8:49 AM
snowey said...
Oh man that is a great looking coat.
4/15/11 8:40 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor pretty far up there! I love the buttons! Really make the coat & set the tone for the whole vibe. Quite an undertaking, and sure seems you enjoyed the journey along the way. Very inspiring...
4/15/11 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous coat. Amazing work.
4/15/11 6:33 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a fantastic coat. Love your attention to detail...stunning simply stunning!
4/14/11 10:59 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I've wanted this book simply for the jackets. So glad to see your review and what a beautiful translation!!
4/14/11 10:46 PM
Sew Forth said...
Gorgeous! Love the buttons, the color, the lining!
4/14/11 9:11 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is beautiful inside and out. I love all the little details that you added.
4/14/11 8:27 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! The fit is so perfect. Excellent review, too!
4/14/11 6:53 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is stunning. LOVE it!!!
4/14/11 5:02 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful...love the peter pan collar and your buttons. Have Faved this!
4/14/11 4:55 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Way better Fraulein Maria's coat!
4/14/11 3:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great review - your new coat will be a workhorse piece
4/14/11 3:10 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Delightful looking coat! Your extra details really take the style up a level.
4/14/11 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info