Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3757 (Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 294 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/11 4:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very, very nice dress on you. I love the B/W trim (of course!) and think it makes the dress stand out. It's very flattering.
4/14/11 5:39 PM
highroad said...
I love how you spiced this up with the striped trim. This dress looks great on you.
4/14/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the trim! It totally makes the dress. I also like "Otherwise a black slinky dress is pretty much a sack without redemption." LOL!
4/14/11 7:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
We all agree that the trim looks great! In fact, it makes the dress. I love slinky for travel, too. You made the most of this pattern.
4/14/11 7:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate. When will I learn?
4/14/11 7:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress, Patti!
4/14/11 8:34 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love this! Your fabric and trim choice has made this such a stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/14/11 9:07 PM
KarmenG said...
Chic and comfy too! What a combination. I love your striped trim - which really elevates this beyond a simple sack dress. You look very pretty in it.... nice job.
4/14/11 9:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, Patti you look stunning and have done a brilliant job with the piping, it makes the dress.
4/14/11 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, how fabulous is this! Very classy looking with the folded trim in the seams. You look great in it.
4/15/11 0:31 AM
Aixoise said...
A sack without redemption?! (LOL) What a great line. However, it doesn't apply to this dress, which looks great on you. Like everyone else, I love the piping - great design element. I would never have noticed this pattern, but now I'm interested. Thanks! (I think - I only have about 3000 patterns already.)
4/15/11 1:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really makes the dress. Love it!
4/15/11 9:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are totally stylin' in this distinctively attractive dress! Very nice work with the trim and the entire dress.
4/16/11 6:55 PM
Tammie Sue said...
Love love love this Dress Just got this pattern and can't wait to make it... I'm larger on the top and slimmer at the bottom so hopefully I can make it look as good as you did in the Black with the beautiful trim
1/17/14 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us