SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really, really like this top pattern - you did a great job on the fabric, it is lovely!
4/17/11 5:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful tops! I do like my tops a little shorter, but your torso may be longer than mine. I might have this pattern. Thanks for the reminder.
4/17/11 8:09 AM
GBK said...
Very cute top, the cowl drapes really extremely well! And the length seems to be just right -- would you consider taking in the top a tiny tad at waist level? IMHO, cowl neck tops look most flattering when the style lines of the top are very clean with defined side seam lines. Just a thought on a really nice top!
4/17/11 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous tops! For have inspired me to pull out this pattern and try it. I need some warm winer tops.
4/16/11 9:45 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely tops
4/16/11 3:52 PM
ksmith90 said...
I have this pattern up next in my sewing queue - so thanks for the review - it's inspiring me to get to it asap! I love your fabric!
4/16/11 3:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
very nice top - gorgeous fabric!
4/16/11 1:11 PM
AmyLT said...
I just started sewing this shirt right now! I like your fabric, looks nice!
4/16/11 12:09 PM
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops. Looks like a great pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/16/11 10:54 AM
marec said...
Lovely tops! I also fiddle with length and have recently been adding some length after wearing tops shorter. Love the grey print.
4/16/11 9:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are really cute and you look great in the cowl neck style. The gray print is really unusual and lovely.
4/16/11 9:24 AM
Patti B said...
Both tops are pretty and I do love the gray print. How do you feel about the length now? This is such a flattering cowl .
4/16/11 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I need to make this pattern.
4/16/11 9:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love this top - your versions look great! I am wearing one of mine right now!
4/16/11 4:34 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Just gorgeous, I really love the grey fabric. Cant wait for my pattern to arrive :)
4/16/11 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-144

photo
by: grays08

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now