SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> A1 (Feminine Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoJo Sews said...
Wow! Love your dress and thanks so much for posting the link to the crib sheet - I was browsing Drape Drape 2 this afternoon and thinking it might prove interesting to interpret some of the instructions - surely your sheet will help! I might need to search out the Feminine Wardrobe book to feed my own addiction now...
4/16/11 6:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A distinctive and crisp-looking dress. I like the look of the Japanese pattern books myself but can't be bothered with the tracing and upsizing required. If only they would produce envelope patterns ...
4/16/11 6:56 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful dress! You are such an inspiration for me to try some more projects in the Japanese craft books that I own. Your dress looks great on you!
4/16/11 8:07 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Great ! I've bought this book a few months ago but got scared of the japanese sizing. Yours look lovely !
4/16/11 8:51 AM
marec said...
Very flattering and well done dress. I am in awe of those who venture into the Japanese patterns.
4/16/11 9:39 AM
mm said...
Great job and I love your fabric.
4/16/11 10:48 AM
Gold said...
Lovely dress!
4/16/11 11:29 PM
cabrewer82 said...
So wonderful dress and pictures! ;)
4/17/11 8:17 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
4/17/11 10:15 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...ditto with FreyaStark
4/18/11 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now