SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:4/30/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said...
Scheri - I thought the directions were easy to follow. They do say that you should do all steps in order so perhaps they took more time on the directions for this one.
5/2/11 8:11 PM
Scheri said...
I really like this top. Did you find this Hot Pattern instructions good? I have purchased other Hot Patterns and found the instructions difficult to follow.
5/1/11 2:28 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute fabric--I love your fabric!
4/30/11 1:33 PM
lakaribane said...
I ADORE THE FABRIC!!!!
4/30/11 12:05 PM
renelope said...
Thanks to all for the comments. I didn't realize the photos were so small. I have included larger ones.
4/30/11 11:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree with the others. The thumbnail looks great, but hard to really tell what it looks like. Add pictures and let everyone see what a fantastic job you did!
4/17/11 8:53 PM
Elona said...
Here's a link to the pattern illustration: http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/41408, but gee, it sure would be nice to see BIG images of your top and your fabric.
4/16/11 9:29 PM
sing201 said...
Nice top. I first noticed your fabric and was wondering where you found it and was amazed that you screen printed it. Very creative, nice job.
4/16/11 9:05 PM
TrixieSews said...
I love the picture, but I can't tell what pattern you used, and the pictures are teeny tiny. Would know more!
4/16/11 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now