SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:4/30/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said... (5/2/11 8:11 PM) Reply
Scheri - I thought the directions were easy to follow. They do say that you should do all steps in order so perhaps they took more time on the directions for this one.
Scheri said... (5/1/11 2:28 AM) Reply
I really like this top. Did you find this Hot Pattern instructions good? I have purchased other Hot Patterns and found the instructions difficult to follow.
michellep74 said... (4/30/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute fabric--I love your fabric!
lakaribane said... (4/30/11 12:05 PM) Reply
I ADORE THE FABRIC!!!!
renelope said... (4/30/11 11:39 AM) Reply
Thanks to all for the comments. I didn't realize the photos were so small. I have included larger ones.
Nancywin said... (4/17/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I agree with the others. The thumbnail looks great, but hard to really tell what it looks like. Add pictures and let everyone see what a fantastic job you did!
Elona said... (4/16/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Here's a link to the pattern illustration: http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/41408, but gee, it sure would be nice to see BIG images of your top and your fabric.
sing201 said... (4/16/11 9:05 PM) Reply
Nice top. I first noticed your fabric and was wondering where you found it and was amazed that you screen printed it. Very creative, nice job.
TrixieSews said... (4/16/11 7:38 PM) Reply
I love the picture, but I can't tell what pattern you used, and the pictures are teeny tiny. Would know more!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details