Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 578 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/25/11 10:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
No "bumble bee" look with this top. It's very chic as the stripes are broken up with sheer black knit. What a great idea. How exciting to be sewing for a trip. You will be very stylish!
4/25/11 5:35 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top and love the way you have placed the stripes.
4/25/11 5:56 PM
lamstu said...
I agree that the use of the stripes is very effective with the illusion knit. Who needs a pocket on a t-shirt? Bon Voyage!
4/25/11 7:40 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really neat top! I love the stripes and solid sheer accent.
4/25/11 9:53 PM
moushka said...
Terrific top - you'll look very chic in France. Enjoy your trip.
4/25/11 10:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the way you have used the stripes and black accents!
4/26/11 6:36 AM
mm said...
Great pattern. Great sewing.
4/26/11 8:29 AM
Renren said...
OH, I love it and now I'm wondering if you are going to Paris with Marcy Tilton???!!! Bumblebee takes some yellow, so you are all clear here. All I see is style and panache. And I have this pattern, so an even bigger thanks for the review!
4/26/11 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Renren, Marcy's next Paris trip is in November so we'll bumble about on our own. Do sew the pattern -- it's rather fun.
4/26/11 9:28 AM
marec said...
Patti, this is striking and so pretty. Have a great time on your trip.
4/26/11 9:49 AM
JETrinity said...
Yes, I can stand another review of it. I made it but I like your combinations better. Great job.
4/26/11 2:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Very chic and worthy of Paris. Have a great trip.
4/26/11 9:29 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I purchased this pattern after really looking at it for a day or so based on how great your top turned out and the pants are perfect for my summer vacation,,,,,,I love what you are sewing, everything is so classy! Hope you enjoy your trip ! My DIL LOVES Paris!
4/29/11 0:39 AM
Peggy L said...
I love your "interpretation"!
5/2/11 12:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3027 Misses' Shirts
photo
Review by tigger on 3/5/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804 Misses Dress
photo
Review by typeezy on 5/30/12
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us