Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 2559 (Fashion Bureau) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 329 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/11 3:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Stunningly beautiful!
4/17/11 7:28 AM
Rlkataja said...
I LOVE this dress!!! Love the style, color and your awesome shoes!! Great job!
4/17/11 7:38 AM
happytobehere said...
That fabric is gorgeous, looks great on you!
4/17/11 8:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love all the dresses you're making. This one is particularly groovy.
4/17/11 8:46 AM
starryfish said...
What a great find, it's made a very distinctive dress! I seriously love the shoes as well.
4/17/11 8:51 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is stunning! I LOVE your fabric choice, and the shoes really rock that outfit! I have a pattern from about twenty years ago that is similar in it's lines. I'm pretty sure I could use it as a base to make this. Next on my list! My fabric won't be as cool as yours though.
4/17/11 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is stunning - and really, very modern looking. What a find!
4/17/11 9:38 AM
crazygrad said...
I love the dress! THe fabric is stunning! AND it is the best story- "This dress is from the Philadelphia Enquirer Fashion Bureau and has measurements that were approved by the US Department of Commerce. Its all very official, and if you don't like it, I am required by law to report you to the appropriate authorities."
4/17/11 9:39 AM
Jali said...
Its just lovely! Your unique fabric choice has given the vintage pattern a lovely makeover to suit modern day.
4/17/11 10:25 AM
marec said...
Absolutely wonderful dress. The fit is terrific on you, and your choice of the curtains (!!) was genius. I have a similar pattern and am thrilled to see your version. May I copy one of your pictures for my inspiration file? Please?
4/17/11 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the fact that you used curtains for this..I would have never guessed.
4/17/11 11:01 AM
Lili123 said...
adorable dress, the colors are so beautiful and vivid.
4/17/11 11:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. I love the style and the fabric is gorgeous!!!!
4/17/11 12:28 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress. Great fabric!
4/17/11 5:49 PM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
What a great dress. I am going to attempt some vintage patterns and found this article for reading older patterns on the Threads magazine site. Hope it helps. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4669/working-with-vintage-patterns
4/17/11 8:34 PM
Claverie said...
Excellent job. Great fabric ... love it with this pattern. I want one!! Gorgeous.
4/17/11 8:38 PM
Claverie said...
And then I read your 'conclusion' ... YES. I'd love a copy ... if you have the time or inclination :)
4/17/11 8:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on the dress! What a unique fabric find to go along with a special pattern. Very intriguing!
4/17/11 8:50 PM
annie1129 said...
Perfect fabric for a great dress!!
4/17/11 11:41 PM
lamstu said...
What a great dress! The fabric is perfect for it. The style suits you so well too. If I was anything close to a size 13, I would take you up on the offer, but I can't be bothered to do all that grading...
4/18/11 4:56 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great choice of fabric. Evidence of great sewing skills, too. Love your wry humor in your review.
4/18/11 8:27 PM
Batik said...
amazing and so cute on you - love the vintage look and your fabric choices are fab.
8/16/11 3:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us