SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:sewobsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewobsessedstar
IL USA
Member since: 5/29/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 11:29 AM
Last Updated:4/23/11 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
It looks really nice. I wish I could see a bigger picture so I can get a closer look.
4/19/11 12:08 PM
Re Becca said...
It does look very flattering! It is so hard to find easy and flatterin dresses! ditto on the bigger picture.
4/19/11 1:10 PM
BexInMD said...
You chose a great pattern to help solve your fit issues, and it worked! Love the soft folds at the neckline.
4/19/11 1:44 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress favors your figure type and looks so nice on you.
4/20/11 1:56 PM
sewobsessed said...
Thank you for the nice comments. Here is a URL to a larger picture. https://www.me.com/ro/wendy.grossman/Galleries/100159/Green%20Ponte%20Dress/web.jpg?ver=13034853700001 Wendy
4/22/11 11:20 AM
J-Girl said...
Would love to see the bigger picture - but just shows an "unauthorized" screen - looks great from what I see in thumbnail, tho!
4/22/11 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You need to change your authorization settings because I'd love to see the larger picture as well.
4/23/11 9:03 AM
sewobsessed said...
Sorry about the permissions. I didn't think there were any restrictions. I changed the permissions to allow downloads and also put a copy on Snapfish. http://images3a.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp733%3B%3B%3Enu%3D4%3A97%3E2%3B%3B%3E259%3EWSNRCG%3D338%3B%3A7374%3A34%3Anu0mrj One of these should work!
4/23/11 11:13 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so pretty - I love the belt detail also... Wow - much better than the pattern envelope
4/23/11 10:18 PM
catalak said...
I love the bodice design on your dress. Looks like it gives a very nice fit through the shoulders and bust.
4/24/11 8:57 AM
stargazer6262 said...
I am trying to make a dress using part of this pattern and part of another pattern. One problem I have come across is that the arm holes on the bodice front are different sizes. Is this supposed to be like that? I thought it might be because of the pleating but if they are different sizes, how can the same sleeve fit both? Help me please!?
5/6/11 1:57 AM
sewobsessed said...
Stargazers, the armholes are the same on both sides. You might need to recheck the instructions for the tucks. The order is important.
5/6/11 7:44 AM
stargazer6262 said...
i haven't started sewing yet, i found this while i was cutting. the holes are different on the pattern. do you think if i cut them the same, it will affect the bodice?
5/6/11 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: chenille

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now