Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 634 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewobsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sewobsessedstar
IL USA
Member since: 5/29/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 11:29 AM
Last Updated:4/23/11 11:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
It looks really nice. I wish I could see a bigger picture so I can get a closer look.
4/19/11 12:08 PM
Re Becca said...
It does look very flattering! It is so hard to find easy and flatterin dresses! ditto on the bigger picture.
4/19/11 1:10 PM
BexInMD said...
You chose a great pattern to help solve your fit issues, and it worked! Love the soft folds at the neckline.
4/19/11 1:44 PM
JETrinity said...
This dress favors your figure type and looks so nice on you.
4/20/11 1:56 PM
sewobsessed said...
Thank you for the nice comments. Here is a URL to a larger picture. https://www.me.com/ro/wendy.grossman/Galleries/100159/Green%20Ponte%20Dress/web.jpg?ver=13034853700001 Wendy
4/22/11 11:20 AM
J-Girl said...
Would love to see the bigger picture - but just shows an "unauthorized" screen - looks great from what I see in thumbnail, tho!
4/22/11 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You need to change your authorization settings because I'd love to see the larger picture as well.
4/23/11 9:03 AM
sewobsessed said...
Sorry about the permissions. I didn't think there were any restrictions. I changed the permissions to allow downloads and also put a copy on Snapfish. http://images3a.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp733%3B%3B%3Enu%3D4%3A97%3E2%3B%3B%3E259%3EWSNRCG%3D338%3B%3A7374%3A34%3Anu0mrj One of these should work!
4/23/11 11:13 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is so pretty - I love the belt detail also... Wow - much better than the pattern envelope
4/23/11 10:18 PM
catalak said...
I love the bodice design on your dress. Looks like it gives a very nice fit through the shoulders and bust.
4/24/11 8:57 AM
stargazer6262 said...
I am trying to make a dress using part of this pattern and part of another pattern. One problem I have come across is that the arm holes on the bodice front are different sizes. Is this supposed to be like that? I thought it might be because of the pleating but if they are different sizes, how can the same sleeve fit both? Help me please!?
5/6/11 1:57 AM
sewobsessed said...
Stargazers, the armholes are the same on both sides. You might need to recheck the instructions for the tucks. The order is important.
5/6/11 7:44 AM
stargazer6262 said...
i haven't started sewing yet, i found this while i was cutting. the holes are different on the pattern. do you think if i cut them the same, it will affect the bodice?
5/6/11 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us