Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5847 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 604 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/11 8:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you! I like your belt a lot.
4/19/11 8:31 PM
barebear said...
Love it! I love everything you make, it seems. :D
4/19/11 8:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice - you styled it well and it is really a great dress for you
4/19/11 9:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Another fantastic looking dress. The color is gorgeous! The pockets are perfect!! And I love the buttons, belt and shoes.
4/19/11 10:02 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Exceptional dress, perfect fabric, color, buttons and belt. I want one too!!
4/19/11 11:44 PM
Scheri said...
Great classic dress in a fabulous bright color
4/20/11 2:28 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love-Love this dress !! The colour, style and accessories you have chosen, make a gorgeous outfit !!! You look fabulous :)
4/20/11 5:41 AM
Gelbean said...
Love your dress! I'm happy to find that I already have this pattern. Now I just need to sew it up.
4/20/11 7:04 AM
no7262 said...
Love the color, love the dress! Great job! Nora :)
4/20/11 7:59 AM
optimistic said...
You did an excellent job on this dress. I haven't even tried to master buttons yet...I fear them! But your dress is so fantastic that I may have to face and conquer my fear of buttons!
4/20/11 10:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great dress. The color is perfect. This pattern is also on my list to make. Thanks for the review.
4/20/11 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking dress...your entire ensemble (jewelry, shoes, etc.) looks great.
4/20/11 11:20 AM
JanElise said...
This is beautifully made and the color looks stunning on you!
4/20/11 12:14 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. You look great in it!
4/20/11 12:48 PM
ggf2005 said...
i really like this! you did an awesome job!
4/20/11 2:13 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is soooo cute! Love how you've styled it and the color is perfect! Nice work!
4/20/11 2:14 PM
myeclecticmess said...
Really pretty, love the color on you. This pattern is on my soon to make list.
5/22/11 11:24 PM
Bbarbiexox said...
I didn't really like the pattern until I saw what you did with it. Now its a must have, thank you!!!
2/8/12 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us