SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joanico said...
WOW! What a wonderful dress!
4/21/11 2:42 AM
LynneMR said...
Fabulous dress - it's an elegant style, a lovely fabric and colour, and a great fit!
4/21/11 4:04 AM
trinicity said...
just stunning, I love it
4/21/11 5:17 AM
lamstu said...
Absolutely stunning! I think it's much better as a full length gown than as the short dress, although I suspect the designer reasons that not many women wear gowns nowadays. The fabric is perfect for the style and in one of my favorite colors. Now maybe I will get this pattern, seeing your version. Good to know that it's not so difficult to sew and your tweaks to the design are helpful too. I trust the party was as much fun as your dress is gorgeous!
4/21/11 6:06 AM
Rlkataja said...
GORGEOUS!!! it looks amazing on you and the fabric is so pretty!
4/21/11 6:22 AM
merteuil said...
Fabulous dress! It fits you beautifully and your fabric choice and length alteration produced an absolutely stunning result.
4/21/11 7:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Gorgeous ;)
4/21/11 7:43 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A beautiful dress!
4/21/11 8:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Your dress is gorgeous!
4/21/11 8:43 AM
Kim12469 said...
I can't believe you made this in a week. It's gorgeous!
4/21/11 8:51 AM
CTBarb said...
OMG... this is gorgeous. The thumbnail stopped me in my tracks. Great dress!
4/21/11 9:04 AM
optimistic said...
Fabulous
4/21/11 9:11 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! Great color and the style looks fabulous on you.
4/21/11 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Most magnificent! You look so beautiful in your perfectly fitted dress in that gorgeous fabric and color. Your changing it to a long formal dress was very effective and successful - Super work!
4/21/11 10:34 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful and timeless.
4/21/11 10:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful, the dress looks better on you then the dress form so I'm glad you posted both. Excellent and beautiful job!
4/21/11 10:55 AM
persevering said...
Thank you so much for your informative and helpful review. You look GORGEOUS in your STUNNING gown! Can you please tell us how long the opening of the side slit? Also could one dance in it?
4/21/11 10:58 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Stunning !
4/21/11 1:21 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous dress! I considered making it and decided not to, and now I'm sorry! It looks great on you.
4/21/11 1:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Stunning!
4/21/11 3:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You look fabulous!
4/22/11 0:00 AM
Christas said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
4/22/11 1:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wowie wow! Beautiful
4/22/11 5:11 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow. Just gorgeous! Last weekend, I looked at a similar dress at the mall for almost $500, and it wasn't even as pretty. Of course your's is priceless because you made it and it fits you like a glove! It looked pretty on your dress form, but seeing it on you, it's just stunning! Great job. Love your fabric choice and great idea with the slit up the side!
4/22/11 6:25 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous dress! You look amazing!
4/22/11 7:30 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful! Allie, after looking at your photo album, I think it's time to update your bio. You are way past "intermediate" in your skills. This turned out fabulous.
4/22/11 9:14 AM
Judy Kski said...
This is a definitely a show stopper.
4/22/11 10:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning... you look beautiful.
4/22/11 11:48 AM
Kay Y said...
Your dress is truly fantastic - great fit, perfect fabric!
4/22/11 1:54 PM
Mahler said...
ahhh huge sigh here. You are sooo elegant, gorgeous, chic and so forth. Excellent idea to have made it floor lenght. Wonderul choice.
4/22/11 4:20 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! You look stunning in your dress. Great job!
4/23/11 6:24 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Thanks everyone for the comments, it's always fun making a dress like this. To answer a couple of questions, the slit came up to about my knee and yes it is possible to dance (not that I am much of a mover) in the dress. Obviously with this style there is some arm restriction so waving you arms above your head is a bit tricky!
4/27/11 1:46 AM
salsera7 said...
You've really outdone yourself with this one. This is so much more elegant than the shorter version. It looks absolutely splendid on you.
6/11/11 10:41 AM
Scheri said...
Bamb. wow this dress is beautiful on you
3/22/12 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
McCall's 2302

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now