SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 8:38 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
I love the tucks which makes it a distinctive t-shirt. Never heard of Japanese cotton jersey. I'll have to look it up. I'm catching up with my daily digests from PR.
5/24/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! Glad the neckline worked out.
4/28/11 3:01 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top on you! The Japanese fabric is lovely!
4/27/11 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the link to the fabric website. Your top looks so warm and cozy. I would call it a comfortable fit, not boxy. I like the neatness of the neckline, very flat and smooth
4/27/11 7:10 PM
Renren said...
I also like those vertical tucks--adds a nice bit of interest and could be carried to another pattern, with ease I should think. The Fabric Tales website is interesting and now I guess I'll have to keep my eyes open for some Japanese T-shirt fabric. (And good job tracking down that elusive vilene, oft-mentioned in Burda, rarely found in these parts! One day I shall get my hands on this vilene and have my way with it!!! It is just a question of time.)
4/27/11 6:00 PM
Patti B said...
This looks like a great fit on you. Nice!
4/27/11 4:11 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice!
4/27/11 10:39 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice top, and again, a nice fabric. :)
4/27/11 10:36 AM
mm said...
The joys of sewing: problems to solve and in the end nobody dies. Thanks for the link to the Japanese fabric site.
4/27/11 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info