SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 8:38 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
I love the tucks which makes it a distinctive t-shirt. Never heard of Japanese cotton jersey. I'll have to look it up. I'm catching up with my daily digests from PR.
5/24/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! Glad the neckline worked out.
4/28/11 3:01 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top on you! The Japanese fabric is lovely!
4/27/11 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the link to the fabric website. Your top looks so warm and cozy. I would call it a comfortable fit, not boxy. I like the neatness of the neckline, very flat and smooth
4/27/11 7:10 PM
Renren said...
I also like those vertical tucks--adds a nice bit of interest and could be carried to another pattern, with ease I should think. The Fabric Tales website is interesting and now I guess I'll have to keep my eyes open for some Japanese T-shirt fabric. (And good job tracking down that elusive vilene, oft-mentioned in Burda, rarely found in these parts! One day I shall get my hands on this vilene and have my way with it!!! It is just a question of time.)
4/27/11 6:00 PM
Patti B said...
This looks like a great fit on you. Nice!
4/27/11 4:11 PM
carolynw said...
Looks very nice!
4/27/11 10:39 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice top, and again, a nice fabric. :)
4/27/11 10:36 AM
mm said...
The joys of sewing: problems to solve and in the end nobody dies. Thanks for the link to the Japanese fabric site.
4/27/11 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now