Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 8:38 AM
Last Updated:4/27/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (5/24/11 10:18 AM) Reply
I love the tucks which makes it a distinctive t-shirt. Never heard of Japanese cotton jersey. I'll have to look it up. I'm catching up with my daily digests from PR.
Margaret said... (4/28/11 3:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Glad the neckline worked out.
Christas said... (4/27/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Very nice top on you! The Japanese fabric is lovely!
MNBarb said... (4/27/11 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the link to the fabric website. Your top looks so warm and cozy. I would call it a comfortable fit, not boxy. I like the neatness of the neckline, very flat and smooth
renren said... (4/27/11 6:00 PM) Reply
I also like those vertical tucks--adds a nice bit of interest and could be carried to another pattern, with ease I should think. The Fabric Tales website is interesting and now I guess I'll have to keep my eyes open for some Japanese T-shirt fabric. (And good job tracking down that elusive vilene, oft-mentioned in Burda, rarely found in these parts! One day I shall get my hands on this vilene and have my way with it!!! It is just a question of time.)
Patti B said... (4/27/11 4:11 PM) Reply
This looks like a great fit on you. Nice!
carolynw said... (4/27/11 10:39 AM) Reply
Looks very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/27/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice top, and again, a nice fabric. :)
mm said... (4/27/11 9:27 AM) Reply
The joys of sewing: problems to solve and in the end nobody dies. Thanks for the link to the Japanese fabric site.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details