Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (5/2/11 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow! Enticing color and style on you!
Terri A said... (5/2/11 4:24 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Adore!
Barbara V said... (5/2/11 0:21 AM) Reply
It's beautiful. If you think of it more of a winter jacket to wear over turtleneck tops then it is a winner.
SusiM said... (5/2/11 0:15 AM) Reply
OK well thanks for the review. I think it's a nice looking jacket, and hope you get some enjoyment out of it without an itch.
marthamyers said... (5/1/11 10:55 PM) Reply
I love it on you. It's such a shame about the alpaca. The color is so great and I actually like the way yours looks more than I do the pattern envelope.
Christas said... (5/1/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I think it is so cute! Hopefully it will grow on you. What a shame to be allergic to the alpaca fabric. It looks nice styled with a turtleneck and scarf (and serves the more practical purpose of saving you from the itchy-ness)!
MNBarb said... (5/1/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I'm not allergic to alpaca and I really like the jacket. The fabric looks beautiful and slouchy in a good way. The color is nice on you and it's a good, cropped length. Maybe the itchy-ness is putting you off. Things just have to be comforable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2176

photo
by: nea826

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details