SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:marec
Friend of PR

About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 170)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (5/2/11 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow! Enticing color and style on you!
Terri A said... (5/2/11 4:24 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Adore!
Barbara V said... (5/2/11 0:21 AM) Reply
It's beautiful. If you think of it more of a winter jacket to wear over turtleneck tops then it is a winner.
SusiM said... (5/2/11 0:15 AM) Reply
OK well thanks for the review. I think it's a nice looking jacket, and hope you get some enjoyment out of it without an itch.
marthamyers said... (5/1/11 10:55 PM) Reply
I love it on you. It's such a shame about the alpaca. The color is so great and I actually like the way yours looks more than I do the pattern envelope.
Christas said... (5/1/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I think it is so cute! Hopefully it will grow on you. What a shame to be allergic to the alpaca fabric. It looks nice styled with a turtleneck and scarf (and serves the more practical purpose of saving you from the itchy-ness)!
MNBarb said... (5/1/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I'm not allergic to alpaca and I really like the jacket. The fabric looks beautiful and slouchy in a good way. The color is nice on you and it's a good, cropped length. Maybe the itchy-ness is putting you off. Things just have to be comforable.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8289

by: Changma