SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1107 (Metropolitan Deneuve Tuxedo Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Tildy
photo

 
 
About Tildy
OH USA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said... (8/24/11 8:03 AM) Reply
I will never attempt to make another Hotpatterns garment again! Instructions are appalling, in fact, everything about these patterns are just not worth the hassle. Very disappointing...but atleast you have been warned!
loti said... (4/23/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this happened to you, maybe you can save it. It can be so frustrating when the pattern doesn't work out.
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
jannw said... (4/22/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you..you put a lot of effort into it..we all need grocery shopping clothes, hope this makes your cut!
JDpenelope said... (4/22/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Congratulations on first review. You aren't the first one who has been disappointed in Hotpatterns. Many sewers love them, but some patterns are just too fussy, promising much, but not delivering, as you found.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2012

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details