SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1107 (Metropolitan Deneuve Tuxedo Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Tildy
photo

 
 
About Tildy
OH USA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Congratulations on first review. You aren't the first one who has been disappointed in Hotpatterns. Many sewers love them, but some patterns are just too fussy, promising much, but not delivering, as you found.
4/22/11 8:23 AM
jannw said...
Sorry this didn't work for you..you put a lot of effort into it..we all need grocery shopping clothes, hope this makes your cut!
4/22/11 8:40 AM
marjenann said...
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
4/22/11 12:11 PM
marjenann said...
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
4/22/11 12:11 PM
loti said...
I'm sorry this happened to you, maybe you can save it. It can be so frustrating when the pattern doesn't work out.
4/23/11 8:26 AM
Lexley said...
I will never attempt to make another Hotpatterns garment again! Instructions are appalling, in fact, everything about these patterns are just not worth the hassle. Very disappointing...but atleast you have been warned!
8/24/11 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now