Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1107 (Metropolitan Deneuve Tuxedo Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Tildy
photo

 
 
About Tildy
OH USA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said... (8/24/11 8:03 AM) Reply
I will never attempt to make another Hotpatterns garment again! Instructions are appalling, in fact, everything about these patterns are just not worth the hassle. Very disappointing...but atleast you have been warned!
loti said... (4/23/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this happened to you, maybe you can save it. It can be so frustrating when the pattern doesn't work out.
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
jannw said... (4/22/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you..you put a lot of effort into it..we all need grocery shopping clothes, hope this makes your cut!
JDpenelope said... (4/22/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Congratulations on first review. You aren't the first one who has been disappointed in Hotpatterns. Many sewers love them, but some patterns are just too fussy, promising much, but not delivering, as you found.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details