Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1107 (Metropolitan Deneuve Tuxedo Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Tildy
photo

 
 
About Tildy
OH USA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said... (8/24/11 8:03 AM) Reply
I will never attempt to make another Hotpatterns garment again! Instructions are appalling, in fact, everything about these patterns are just not worth the hassle. Very disappointing...but atleast you have been warned!
loti said... (4/23/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I'm sorry this happened to you, maybe you can save it. It can be so frustrating when the pattern doesn't work out.
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
marjenann said... (4/22/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I feel for you Tildy! I made a HP blouse recently with very expensive fabric. It was a total disaster; I wish I had made a muslin first. Thanks for sharing your sewing experience. Annette
jannw said... (4/22/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Sorry this didn't work for you..you put a lot of effort into it..we all need grocery shopping clothes, hope this makes your cut!
JDpenelope said... (4/22/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Congratulations on first review. You aren't the first one who has been disappointed in Hotpatterns. Many sewers love them, but some patterns are just too fussy, promising much, but not delivering, as you found.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review