Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2011-26 (Rosy Posy Dress) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 271 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 6:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You made this dress SOOOOOOOOOOOO special, Christa, for such a SPECIAL girl. :o) I can see by Margaret Anne's beaming face how much she loves her dress! It could not be ANY prettier. The SASH and the TUCKS and the TRIM, that 240-foot RUFFLE -- BEAUTIFUL! If you don't already have carpal tunnel, you're going to -- ha! MASTER WORKMANSHIP! :O)
4/21/11 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
...complete with "Granny buttons"! How beautiful--inside & out--Margaret Anne looks ;)
4/21/11 7:25 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress on such a beautiful girl (she is Meggie LuLu redux, I believe!). Love it with the leggings and the sash. (Annette, you have exquisite taste in fabric--and you are a very generous soul, too!)
4/21/11 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to look at the details of Margaret Anne's dress. First of all she looks so beautiful and happy wearing this special dress. All of the changes you made along with using her Grandmother's buttons make it a work of art. Really lovely sewing!
4/21/11 7:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
mm said...
This is beautiful.
4/21/11 8:10 PM
LynneMR said...
Christas, that's such a beautiful dress on a beautiful girl!
4/21/11 8:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
Just gorgeous. A labour of love and a highly original work of art. I see it becoming a family heirloom.
4/21/11 8:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! She is quite the stylist, too:)
4/21/11 8:43 PM
Patti B said...
What a beautiful dress and she is so happy -- perfect. Can I tell how nice it is to see a dress for a young girl that doesn't look like it should be in an MTV video?
4/21/11 9:28 PM
solosmocker said...
This is just soooo wonderful. It is styled beautifully with the lacey leggings and silver shoes. Great job!
4/21/11 9:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
Just beautiful, Margaret Anne looks beautiful in it~~ and Annette gave you this fabric so she added to the beauty. So happy you got it done~~ phew, I still don't know what I'm going to wear talk about procrastination...
4/21/11 10:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fabric for this beautiful dress. Margaret Anne is lovely.
4/21/11 10:40 PM
kidmd said...
Wow! The dress is completely gorgeous and I am way impressed at how quickly you whipped it out. So much stunning detail work, and you can't have had that issue of Otto long. Mine only came yesterday.
4/21/11 11:08 PM
SilvrGhost said...
So adorable! What a great job you did
4/21/11 11:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Another gorgeous dress, I just love that the buttons are from "Granny" and that your daughter is so happy about the dress!
4/21/11 11:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So beautiful and lovely to see such a happy girl in her made-for-her-specially dress...
4/22/11 6:10 AM
Sue W said...
Just look at her! She's glowing! The dress is beautiful with oh-so-much love sewn into each and every detail. You truly are an inspiration in all you do!
4/22/11 8:50 AM
Ejegmama said...
That looks very nice. I was so pleased to see that there were some basic dress patterns in this otto.
4/22/11 9:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Margaret Ann is a lucky girl to have such a stunning, custom, lovingly made Easter dress! Wow, the very thought of gathering a 240 inch ruffle makes my fingers hurt.
4/22/11 9:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous dress! She looks thrilled with it too. Happy Easter! :-)
4/22/11 10:21 AM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely lovely! Your attention to detail certainly made the dress. As another member said, I can see this being an heirloom piece. I especially love the use of her great grandmother's button. What a special touch!
4/22/11 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
This is so adorable - your work in making this dress takes it to the heirloom class. I sure know why Margaret Anne was grinnning when she saw this - it's the stuff of any little girl's dream dress. And another beautiful daughter Christas!!
4/22/11 2:21 PM
Mahler said...
Perfect Easter dress. Being patient paid in that case. Wonderful mother you are !!! As Annette sais perfect workwomanship!
4/22/11 4:03 PM
JanElise said...
This is so cute and feminine. Lucky, lucky girl!
4/22/11 6:00 PM
janet said...
Margret Anne and her dress are PRECIOUS! The dress is definitely of EUROPEAN DESIGNER quality. PERFECTION at its best. Christas, what a BEAUTIFUL family you have.
4/22/11 6:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful Easter dress. Margaret Anne looks very pleased with her dress as well she should because it looks wonderful on her. Great job on all of the embellishments. The leggings and silver sandals add a modern touch to a classic dress. Nicely done.
4/23/11 6:19 PM
Catbird said...
I can't believe I'm THIS late in commenting on this wonderful dress. I should be bopped over the head with a tailor's ham! Christa, this really is one of my all-time favorites of the things you've created. Margaret Anne looks like a beautiful princess! The fit is absolutely perfect and the details and workmanship are heirloom-quality. This is one for the ages. And kudos to the savvy stylist (Margaret Anne?)! I love it.
4/26/11 12:13 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the very nice comments!!!
4/26/11 4:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I love your version of this dress and your daughter looks gorgeous. I am just about to try this pattern for my daughter, your review is very helpful - thank you!
8/19/11 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us