SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2011-26 (Rosy Posy Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You made this dress SOOOOOOOOOOOO special, Christa, for such a SPECIAL girl. :o) I can see by Margaret Anne's beaming face how much she loves her dress! It could not be ANY prettier. The SASH and the TUCKS and the TRIM, that 240-foot RUFFLE -- BEAUTIFUL! If you don't already have carpal tunnel, you're going to -- ha! MASTER WORKMANSHIP! :O)
4/21/11 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
...complete with "Granny buttons"! How beautiful--inside & out--Margaret Anne looks ;)
4/21/11 7:25 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress on such a beautiful girl (she is Meggie LuLu redux, I believe!). Love it with the leggings and the sash. (Annette, you have exquisite taste in fabric--and you are a very generous soul, too!)
4/21/11 7:26 PM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to look at the details of Margaret Anne's dress. First of all she looks so beautiful and happy wearing this special dress. All of the changes you made along with using her Grandmother's buttons make it a work of art. Really lovely sewing!
4/21/11 7:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
mm said...
This is beautiful.
4/21/11 8:10 PM
LynneMR said...
Christas, that's such a beautiful dress on a beautiful girl!
4/21/11 8:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
Just gorgeous. A labour of love and a highly original work of art. I see it becoming a family heirloom.
4/21/11 8:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! She is quite the stylist, too:)
4/21/11 8:43 PM
Patti B said...
What a beautiful dress and she is so happy -- perfect. Can I tell how nice it is to see a dress for a young girl that doesn't look like it should be in an MTV video?
4/21/11 9:28 PM
solosmocker said...
This is just soooo wonderful. It is styled beautifully with the lacey leggings and silver shoes. Great job!
4/21/11 9:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
Just beautiful, Margaret Anne looks beautiful in it~~ and Annette gave you this fabric so she added to the beauty. So happy you got it done~~ phew, I still don't know what I'm going to wear talk about procrastination...
4/21/11 10:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fabric for this beautiful dress. Margaret Anne is lovely.
4/21/11 10:40 PM
kidmd said...
Wow! The dress is completely gorgeous and I am way impressed at how quickly you whipped it out. So much stunning detail work, and you can't have had that issue of Otto long. Mine only came yesterday.
4/21/11 11:08 PM
SilvrGhost said...
So adorable! What a great job you did
4/21/11 11:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Another gorgeous dress, I just love that the buttons are from "Granny" and that your daughter is so happy about the dress!
4/21/11 11:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So beautiful and lovely to see such a happy girl in her made-for-her-specially dress...
4/22/11 6:10 AM
Sue W said...
Just look at her! She's glowing! The dress is beautiful with oh-so-much love sewn into each and every detail. You truly are an inspiration in all you do!
4/22/11 8:50 AM
Ejegmama said...
That looks very nice. I was so pleased to see that there were some basic dress patterns in this otto.
4/22/11 9:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Margaret Ann is a lucky girl to have such a stunning, custom, lovingly made Easter dress! Wow, the very thought of gathering a 240 inch ruffle makes my fingers hurt.
4/22/11 9:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous dress! She looks thrilled with it too. Happy Easter! :-)
4/22/11 10:21 AM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely lovely! Your attention to detail certainly made the dress. As another member said, I can see this being an heirloom piece. I especially love the use of her great grandmother's button. What a special touch!
4/22/11 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
This is so adorable - your work in making this dress takes it to the heirloom class. I sure know why Margaret Anne was grinnning when she saw this - it's the stuff of any little girl's dream dress. And another beautiful daughter Christas!!
4/22/11 2:21 PM
Mahler said...
Perfect Easter dress. Being patient paid in that case. Wonderful mother you are !!! As Annette sais perfect workwomanship!
4/22/11 4:03 PM
JanElise said...
This is so cute and feminine. Lucky, lucky girl!
4/22/11 6:00 PM
janet said...
Margret Anne and her dress are PRECIOUS! The dress is definitely of EUROPEAN DESIGNER quality. PERFECTION at its best. Christas, what a BEAUTIFUL family you have.
4/22/11 6:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful Easter dress. Margaret Anne looks very pleased with her dress as well she should because it looks wonderful on her. Great job on all of the embellishments. The leggings and silver sandals add a modern touch to a classic dress. Nicely done.
4/23/11 6:19 PM
Catbird said...
I can't believe I'm THIS late in commenting on this wonderful dress. I should be bopped over the head with a tailor's ham! Christa, this really is one of my all-time favorites of the things you've created. Margaret Anne looks like a beautiful princess! The fit is absolutely perfect and the details and workmanship are heirloom-quality. This is one for the ages. And kudos to the savvy stylist (Margaret Anne?)! I love it.
4/26/11 12:13 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the very nice comments!!!
4/26/11 4:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I love your version of this dress and your daughter looks gorgeous. I am just about to try this pattern for my daughter, your review is very helpful - thank you!
8/19/11 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9330

photo
by: LynneEEvan...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now