SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2011-26 (Rosy Posy Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! I love your version of this dress and your daughter looks gorgeous. I am just about to try this pattern for my daughter, your review is very helpful - thank you!
8/19/11 11:37 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the very nice comments!!!
4/26/11 4:56 PM
Catbird said...
I can't believe I'm THIS late in commenting on this wonderful dress. I should be bopped over the head with a tailor's ham! Christa, this really is one of my all-time favorites of the things you've created. Margaret Anne looks like a beautiful princess! The fit is absolutely perfect and the details and workmanship are heirloom-quality. This is one for the ages. And kudos to the savvy stylist (Margaret Anne?)! I love it.
4/26/11 12:13 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful Easter dress. Margaret Anne looks very pleased with her dress as well she should because it looks wonderful on her. Great job on all of the embellishments. The leggings and silver sandals add a modern touch to a classic dress. Nicely done.
4/23/11 6:19 PM
janet said...
Margret Anne and her dress are PRECIOUS! The dress is definitely of EUROPEAN DESIGNER quality. PERFECTION at its best. Christas, what a BEAUTIFUL family you have.
4/22/11 6:09 PM
JanElise said...
This is so cute and feminine. Lucky, lucky girl!
4/22/11 6:00 PM
Mahler said...
Perfect Easter dress. Being patient paid in that case. Wonderful mother you are !!! As Annette sais perfect workwomanship!
4/22/11 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
This is so adorable - your work in making this dress takes it to the heirloom class. I sure know why Margaret Anne was grinnning when she saw this - it's the stuff of any little girl's dream dress. And another beautiful daughter Christas!!
4/22/11 2:21 PM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely lovely! Your attention to detail certainly made the dress. As another member said, I can see this being an heirloom piece. I especially love the use of her great grandmother's button. What a special touch!
4/22/11 2:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous dress! She looks thrilled with it too. Happy Easter! :-)
4/22/11 10:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Margaret Ann is a lucky girl to have such a stunning, custom, lovingly made Easter dress! Wow, the very thought of gathering a 240 inch ruffle makes my fingers hurt.
4/22/11 9:47 AM
Ejegmama said...
That looks very nice. I was so pleased to see that there were some basic dress patterns in this otto.
4/22/11 9:04 AM
Sue W said...
Just look at her! She's glowing! The dress is beautiful with oh-so-much love sewn into each and every detail. You truly are an inspiration in all you do!
4/22/11 8:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
So beautiful and lovely to see such a happy girl in her made-for-her-specially dress...
4/22/11 6:10 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another gorgeous dress, I just love that the buttons are from "Granny" and that your daughter is so happy about the dress!
4/21/11 11:18 PM
SilvrGhost said...
So adorable! What a great job you did
4/21/11 11:18 PM
kidmd said...
Wow! The dress is completely gorgeous and I am way impressed at how quickly you whipped it out. So much stunning detail work, and you can't have had that issue of Otto long. Mine only came yesterday.
4/21/11 11:08 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fabric for this beautiful dress. Margaret Anne is lovely.
4/21/11 10:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
Just beautiful, Margaret Anne looks beautiful in it~~ and Annette gave you this fabric so she added to the beauty. So happy you got it done~~ phew, I still don't know what I'm going to wear talk about procrastination...
4/21/11 10:16 PM
solosmocker said...
This is just soooo wonderful. It is styled beautifully with the lacey leggings and silver shoes. Great job!
4/21/11 9:46 PM
Patti B said...
What a beautiful dress and she is so happy -- perfect. Can I tell how nice it is to see a dress for a young girl that doesn't look like it should be in an MTV video?
4/21/11 9:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! She is quite the stylist, too:)
4/21/11 8:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Just gorgeous. A labour of love and a highly original work of art. I see it becoming a family heirloom.
4/21/11 8:34 PM
LynneMR said...
Christas, that's such a beautiful dress on a beautiful girl!
4/21/11 8:31 PM
mm said...
This is beautiful.
4/21/11 8:10 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! You really outdid yourself on this dress. No wonder Margaret Anne is beaming. I love all the details and the use of the buttons.
4/21/11 7:42 PM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to look at the details of Margaret Anne's dress. First of all she looks so beautiful and happy wearing this special dress. All of the changes you made along with using her Grandmother's buttons make it a work of art. Really lovely sewing!
4/21/11 7:34 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress on such a beautiful girl (she is Meggie LuLu redux, I believe!). Love it with the leggings and the sash. (Annette, you have exquisite taste in fabric--and you are a very generous soul, too!)
4/21/11 7:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
...complete with "Granny buttons"! How beautiful--inside & out--Margaret Anne looks ;)
4/21/11 7:25 PM
Annette1 said...
You made this dress SOOOOOOOOOOOO special, Christa, for such a SPECIAL girl. :o) I can see by Margaret Anne's beaming face how much she loves her dress! It could not be ANY prettier. The SASH and the TUCKS and the TRIM, that 240-foot RUFFLE -- BEAUTIFUL! If you don't already have carpal tunnel, you're going to -- ha! MASTER WORKMANSHIP! :O)
4/21/11 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now