SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1029 (Plain and Simple Superfantastic Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 10:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meca said... (3/22/12 9:24 AM) Reply
Love the blouses. Now I need the patterns. Jack is a cutie, too.
Kuby said... (10/17/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Your shirt is beautiful! I'm thinking a muslin might be in order though for me.
eruuska said... (4/23/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Commented on the other review and now I see all the prints! Gorgeous!
cairncrew said... (4/22/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Thank you all! I do love interesting fabric and while we are very short on fabric stores here, there is one that has fabulous interesting fabrics which really make the garment sewing fun and challenging. Renren, Jack is a hoot to have in the home. I recommend one like him for everyone, certainly makes you take yourself less seriously! ;)
FreyaStark said... (4/22/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous shirts. There's nothing like a well-cut shirt in an interesting fabric! I really must get around to this pattern myself.
michellep74 said... (4/22/11 1:24 PM) Reply
This pattern has been on my to-do list forever. I'm hoping to finally get around to making it this summer--seems like it would be a very versatile pattern for my casual office.
carolynw said... (4/22/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirts - you do great work!!
renren said... (4/22/11 10:49 AM) Reply
These shirts do look superfantastic, indeed! And little Jack is adorable with the red bow atop his head, although he looks a little uncertain about the headgear! Thanks for very useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details