SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1029 (Plain and Simple Superfantastic Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/11 10:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meca said... (3/22/12 9:24 AM) Reply
Love the blouses. Now I need the patterns. Jack is a cutie, too.
Kuby said... (10/17/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Your shirt is beautiful! I'm thinking a muslin might be in order though for me.
eruuska said... (4/23/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Commented on the other review and now I see all the prints! Gorgeous!
cairncrew said... (4/22/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Thank you all! I do love interesting fabric and while we are very short on fabric stores here, there is one that has fabulous interesting fabrics which really make the garment sewing fun and challenging. Renren, Jack is a hoot to have in the home. I recommend one like him for everyone, certainly makes you take yourself less seriously! ;)
FreyaStark said... (4/22/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Fabulous shirts. There's nothing like a well-cut shirt in an interesting fabric! I really must get around to this pattern myself.
michellep74 said... (4/22/11 1:24 PM) Reply
This pattern has been on my to-do list forever. I'm hoping to finally get around to making it this summer--seems like it would be a very versatile pattern for my casual office.
carolynw said... (4/22/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirts - you do great work!!
renren said... (4/22/11 10:49 AM) Reply
These shirts do look superfantastic, indeed! And little Jack is adorable with the red bow atop his head, although he looks a little uncertain about the headgear! Thanks for very useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details