SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

68 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:AnnaL
photo

 
 
About AnnaL
Member since: 4/21/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/11 0:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/26/11 3:48 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review and your first dress. It looks great.
Noiresque said... (4/25/11 1:47 AM) Reply
You look proto-rockabilly without being at all costumey. It fits you like a glove. Congrats!
moonthirty said... (4/24/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Love how your dress turned out! Very cute.
PittyPat said... (4/24/11 10:43 AM) Reply
I made this dress back in the 50's and loved it then. It still is a great dress pattern. Congrats on it being your first dress.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/24/11 4:35 AM) Reply
A lovely glamorous dress - well done you've done an excellent job - I wish my first few dresses had come out so well!
pammieh said... (4/24/11 0:12 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first dress - and with a good result! I've been dying to make this - now that I have more confidence due to your review - I'll try it!
AnnaL said... (4/23/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Thanks Everyone!!! :) Violet, I was surprised how easy I found it! I knew I wanted the dress to match my shoes, so picking the fabric was easy. You'll have to "tweek" the dress a bit for it to work for your body, but it was a great first dress pattern. Has me looking forward to trying another pattern very soon! :)
SewWil said... (4/23/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out very well!
Violet777 said... (4/23/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Great job! I have this pattern too, but I can't decide what fabric to use. I've never made a dress either, so the fact that you accomplished it so well gives me courage to try it!
FreyaStark said... (4/23/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Chic and distinctive, and a great fit.
Scheri said... (4/23/11 2:07 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first dress. Good work :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details