Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

70 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:AnnaL
photo

 
 
About AnnaL
Member since: 4/21/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/11 0:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (4/26/11 3:48 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review and your first dress. It looks great.
Noiresque said... (4/25/11 1:47 AM) Reply
You look proto-rockabilly without being at all costumey. It fits you like a glove. Congrats!
moonthirty said... (4/24/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Love how your dress turned out! Very cute.
PittyPat said... (4/24/11 10:43 AM) Reply
I made this dress back in the 50's and loved it then. It still is a great dress pattern. Congrats on it being your first dress.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (4/24/11 4:35 AM) Reply
A lovely glamorous dress - well done you've done an excellent job - I wish my first few dresses had come out so well!
pammieh said... (4/24/11 0:12 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first dress - and with a good result! I've been dying to make this - now that I have more confidence due to your review - I'll try it!
AnnaL said... (4/23/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Thanks Everyone!!! :) Violet, I was surprised how easy I found it! I knew I wanted the dress to match my shoes, so picking the fabric was easy. You'll have to "tweek" the dress a bit for it to work for your body, but it was a great first dress pattern. Has me looking forward to trying another pattern very soon! :)
SewWil said... (4/23/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out very well!
Violet777 said... (4/23/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Great job! I have this pattern too, but I can't decide what fabric to use. I've never made a dress either, so the fact that you accomplished it so well gives me courage to try it!
FreyaStark said... (4/23/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Chic and distinctive, and a great fit.
Scheri said... (4/23/11 2:07 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first dress. Good work :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8777

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review