SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

66 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:AnnaL
photo

 
 
About AnnaL
Member since: 4/21/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/11 0:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Congratulations on your first dress. Good work :)
4/23/11 2:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Chic and distinctive, and a great fit.
4/23/11 8:19 AM
Violet777 said...
Great job! I have this pattern too, but I can't decide what fabric to use. I've never made a dress either, so the fact that you accomplished it so well gives me courage to try it!
4/23/11 5:58 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out very well!
4/23/11 6:33 PM
AnnaL said...
Thanks Everyone!!! :) Violet, I was surprised how easy I found it! I knew I wanted the dress to match my shoes, so picking the fabric was easy. You'll have to "tweek" the dress a bit for it to work for your body, but it was a great first dress pattern. Has me looking forward to trying another pattern very soon! :)
4/23/11 11:24 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your first dress - and with a good result! I've been dying to make this - now that I have more confidence due to your review - I'll try it!
4/24/11 0:12 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely glamorous dress - well done you've done an excellent job - I wish my first few dresses had come out so well!
4/24/11 4:35 AM
PittyPat said...
I made this dress back in the 50's and loved it then. It still is a great dress pattern. Congrats on it being your first dress.
4/24/11 10:43 AM
moonthirty said...
Love how your dress turned out! Very cute.
4/24/11 11:35 AM
Noiresque said...
You look proto-rockabilly without being at all costumey. It fits you like a glove. Congrats!
4/25/11 1:47 AM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first dress. It looks great.
4/26/11 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

LaFred Clio Blouse

photo
by: Annette1

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now