SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

68 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:AnnaL
photo

 
 
About AnnaL
Member since: 4/21/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/11 0:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first dress. It looks great.
4/26/11 3:48 PM
Noiresque said...
You look proto-rockabilly without being at all costumey. It fits you like a glove. Congrats!
4/25/11 1:47 AM
moonthirty said...
Love how your dress turned out! Very cute.
4/24/11 11:35 AM
PittyPat said...
I made this dress back in the 50's and loved it then. It still is a great dress pattern. Congrats on it being your first dress.
4/24/11 10:43 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A lovely glamorous dress - well done you've done an excellent job - I wish my first few dresses had come out so well!
4/24/11 4:35 AM
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your first dress - and with a good result! I've been dying to make this - now that I have more confidence due to your review - I'll try it!
4/24/11 0:12 AM
AnnaL said...
Thanks Everyone!!! :) Violet, I was surprised how easy I found it! I knew I wanted the dress to match my shoes, so picking the fabric was easy. You'll have to "tweek" the dress a bit for it to work for your body, but it was a great first dress pattern. Has me looking forward to trying another pattern very soon! :)
4/23/11 11:24 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out very well!
4/23/11 6:33 PM
Violet777 said...
Great job! I have this pattern too, but I can't decide what fabric to use. I've never made a dress either, so the fact that you accomplished it so well gives me courage to try it!
4/23/11 5:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
Chic and distinctive, and a great fit.
4/23/11 8:19 AM
Scheri said...
Congratulations on your first dress. Good work :)
4/23/11 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6470

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review