Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/11 5:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsmiles said... (5/20/11 12:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I like the blue fabric you chose. It looks nice with the white tank for spring. I think it would go equally well with a black tank for fall/winter. Good job!
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:30 AM) Reply
What a great combination of elegance and comfort and I love your softly draping blue fabric.
Margaret said... (4/24/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Looks great and also comfortable/wearable. Nice that they designed in the front darts... sounds like a good pattern.
Rhoda K said... (4/24/11 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks. I may give this a try.
jannw said... (4/23/11 7:43 PM) Reply
to Rhoda..It only requires 2 1/8 of 60" fabric. I had 3 yards and I may be able to get a tank out of the left overs. I do have the collar kinda scrunched in the picture. The pattern photo shows it laying flat. I like it narrower and with the vertical lines..
renren said... (4/23/11 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was looking at fabric.com's hitachi slub rayon just this a.m. and I really love the color of yours.
Rhoda K said... (4/23/11 6:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty and love the color. It does seem like a lot of fabric in front though. How much does the pattern call for?
wsm2408 said... (4/23/11 5:49 PM) Reply
Looks really nice and comfy. Thanks for the review as I am about to make this one
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details