SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7597 (Italian Summer blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks well worth the effort.
5/9/11 8:38 AM
happytobehere said...
Looks great! I really appreciated the reminders about starching. I'm going to try that.
5/9/11 9:57 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really beautiful marriage of pattern and fabric.
5/9/11 10:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful! Thank you for the tips--I have fabric similar to this.
5/9/11 10:08 AM
MNBarb said...
This might be the prettiest blouse I've seen reviewed. I love the use of soutache (I had to Google it since it's a new word for me) as a button loop, how clever! The fabric and bell sleeves really add to the airy look of the blouse. Your work is perfect and the fit impeccable!
5/9/11 1:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
How gorgeous -- wow.
5/9/11 1:28 PM
marjoriekh said...
Absolutely lovely. An argument for learning how to sew. I love the imaginative changes you made, which suit the fabric so well.
5/9/11 2:22 PM
tiadia said...
This is so pretty! I love the fabric. You did a great job, and I'm sure the fussing with chiffon was well worth it!
5/9/11 3:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job!
5/9/11 6:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse, well worth the effort.
5/10/11 6:04 AM
Renren said...
Just absolutely beautful and perfect! Love the fabric and the styling and what you did with the sleeves. So this is what a toile does for you, then? Really, really high-end results.
5/14/11 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you!
5/22/11 9:47 PM
JETrinity said...
So great a blouse, print, and fit. Love it.
6/8/11 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now