SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7597 (Italian Summer blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
So great a blouse, print, and fit. Love it.
6/8/11 8:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you!
5/22/11 9:47 PM
Renren said...
Just absolutely beautful and perfect! Love the fabric and the styling and what you did with the sleeves. So this is what a toile does for you, then? Really, really high-end results.
5/14/11 9:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse, well worth the effort.
5/10/11 6:04 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job!
5/9/11 6:40 PM
tiadia said...
This is so pretty! I love the fabric. You did a great job, and I'm sure the fussing with chiffon was well worth it!
5/9/11 3:00 PM
marjoriekh said...
Absolutely lovely. An argument for learning how to sew. I love the imaginative changes you made, which suit the fabric so well.
5/9/11 2:22 PM
Vintage Joan said...
How gorgeous -- wow.
5/9/11 1:28 PM
MNBarb said...
This might be the prettiest blouse I've seen reviewed. I love the use of soutache (I had to Google it since it's a new word for me) as a button loop, how clever! The fabric and bell sleeves really add to the airy look of the blouse. Your work is perfect and the fit impeccable!
5/9/11 1:08 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful! Thank you for the tips--I have fabric similar to this.
5/9/11 10:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really beautiful marriage of pattern and fabric.
5/9/11 10:02 AM
happytobehere said...
Looks great! I really appreciated the reminders about starching. I'm going to try that.
5/9/11 9:57 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks well worth the effort.
5/9/11 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review