SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/24/11 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
WOW!
5/13/11 2:34 PM
SewWil said...
I like the print you chose for this pattern. It looks nice in all three versions but since you are asking I like the third one the best. I would consider this a wadder.
4/27/11 5:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well the fabric you chose may not have been the right fabric for the pattern to begin with, but your dress looks very, very good.
4/27/11 3:27 PM
optimistic said...
Cute!
4/27/11 1:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Peggy, you look stunning in this dress. I love the print on you and the way the colors fall on the dress. I have this pattern and am now very anxious to make it. Thanks for your review.
4/25/11 2:21 AM
sfshaza said...
It really does look great, Peggy. And what a *great* use of this graphic print. I even bought this pattern and I never ever make sheath dresses. But you and Carolyn inspired me. :)
4/25/11 1:46 AM
marec said...
Very striking dress and what an incredible fabric! Lovely result. I like #1 of the 3 choices, then #3. The belt really adds quite a lot to the look.
4/25/11 0:11 AM
pegsewer said...
thanks for the great comments. Looks like #3 is the way to go. I will try pulling the cowl to the other side---good suggestion. Yes, the godet is added only on the left----no way could I have matched it on the right.
4/24/11 9:09 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

4/24/11 8:48 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I like the third version on your blog. Nice choice and use of fabric.
4/24/11 8:48 PM
becca a said...
I love this version of the dress. I think all three ways of styling the dress work, although I prefer it belted. Can you also pull the cowl to the other side to maximize the pink or does that not work out? Did I understand you right that you added a godet only to the brown side and not to the pink?
4/24/11 7:50 PM
barebear said...
Interesting dress! The bodice is intriguing. I like the fabric print, but I'm sorry to hear it's misbehaving a bit. Great job, though. :)
4/24/11 5:01 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Peg, it's terrific. I like the version with the belt and the cowl pinned... it looks like a designer dress. Hooray for you!!
4/24/11 4:50 PM
Picnicfan said...
A very stylish dress. It looks very nice on you.
4/24/11 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info
Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review