SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 3:56 PM
Last Updated:6/17/11 1:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
You look STUNNING in this--it really is the perfect dress for you! Your version of this might very well motivate me to dig out my copy of this pattern and finally make it.
4/24/11 4:10 PM
barebear said...
You look absolutely amazing in this dress! (And I love your hair!) The fabrics you chose are super fun too. Thanks for the great review, and I hope your dress makes you happy, because it looks great. :D
4/24/11 4:57 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a fabulous dress!
4/24/11 5:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
What a great dress! This dress looks fab on you - the colors, the fit, the style! I like the shoes you are wearing also. I really need to find some fabric to make this dress. You look so ready for spring and summer.
4/24/11 5:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The fit is perfect. You need to make it up in lots of different combinations.
4/24/11 5:21 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Super cute! This is VERY flattering on you!
4/24/11 6:19 PM
Time4me said...
Wow. What a wonderful dress and how very flattering on you. I must make one!
4/24/11 10:25 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/25/11 7:22 AM
janet said...
AWESOME dress! You look FANTASTIC!!
4/25/11 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous dress, you look beautiful in it!
4/28/11 5:25 PM
Noiresque said...
A beautiful garment - you have sewn it to perfection and chosen some stunning fabric!
4/28/11 8:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh you look fantastic! Love the red and the red roses. I am amazed at the lack of alterations. Inspiring.
6/17/11 6:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great flattering dress and I love the color combination. It's the perfect pattern for using a revealing lace at the top with a for a dressier look.
6/17/11 7:17 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Perfect dress for you, AWESOME color combos!!!!
6/17/11 11:15 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! This is a must have!
6/17/11 11:41 PM
MamaSewing said...
Awesome dress, the fabric and colors on the newest (hotel) one are fantastic!
6/18/11 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You captured that Hollywood glamour in your sleek and stunning dress!
6/18/11 12:44 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!! This is fantastic! I love the vintage styling you employed to show it to us!! Congrats! I've made two macaron's and love them - super comfy - and what a lot of fun!
6/19/11 11:58 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very nice pattern and I like your color skeen. You're really styling it! (as the kids would say)
6/20/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9781

photo
by: guineveres...

Review