Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 485 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 3:56 PM
Last Updated:6/17/11 1:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
You look STUNNING in this--it really is the perfect dress for you! Your version of this might very well motivate me to dig out my copy of this pattern and finally make it.
4/24/11 4:10 PM
barebear said...
You look absolutely amazing in this dress! (And I love your hair!) The fabrics you chose are super fun too. Thanks for the great review, and I hope your dress makes you happy, because it looks great. :D
4/24/11 4:57 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, what a fabulous dress!
4/24/11 5:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
What a great dress! This dress looks fab on you - the colors, the fit, the style! I like the shoes you are wearing also. I really need to find some fabric to make this dress. You look so ready for spring and summer.
4/24/11 5:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The fit is perfect. You need to make it up in lots of different combinations.
4/24/11 5:21 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Super cute! This is VERY flattering on you!
4/24/11 6:19 PM
Time4me said...
Wow. What a wonderful dress and how very flattering on you. I must make one!
4/24/11 10:25 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
4/25/11 7:22 AM
janet said...
AWESOME dress! You look FANTASTIC!!
4/25/11 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous dress, you look beautiful in it!
4/28/11 5:25 PM
Noiresque said...
A beautiful garment - you have sewn it to perfection and chosen some stunning fabric!
4/28/11 8:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh you look fantastic! Love the red and the red roses. I am amazed at the lack of alterations. Inspiring.
6/17/11 6:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great flattering dress and I love the color combination. It's the perfect pattern for using a revealing lace at the top with a for a dressier look.
6/17/11 7:17 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Perfect dress for you, AWESOME color combos!!!!
6/17/11 11:15 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it! This is a must have!
6/17/11 11:41 PM
MamaSewing said...
Awesome dress, the fabric and colors on the newest (hotel) one are fantastic!
6/18/11 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
You captured that Hollywood glamour in your sleek and stunning dress!
6/18/11 12:44 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable!! This is fantastic! I love the vintage styling you employed to show it to us!! Congrats! I've made two macaron's and love them - super comfy - and what a lot of fun!
6/19/11 11:58 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very nice pattern and I like your color skeen. You're really styling it! (as the kids would say)
6/20/11 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us