SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 

22 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenfromzen said...
Love it, I am probably same size as your daughter so I understand about the sizing issues big time except I'm just much much older and an adult that is so slendar but trying to find a way to dress like an adult when the stores don't sell clothes small enough to fit me, hence learning to sew this year. I've been trying to sew size 6 so far bec I saw the same thing that per my measurements I should be a 6 to 8, but like you said then you look at the completed garment measurements and you're like oh whoa, I need the 4 so I made that mistake and been trying 6 when now I know to just go for the 4 and hopefully that will eliminate or minimize all the taking in I do. Also, if you are ever hunting for size 4 patterns I just discovered today you can search sewing pattern 4-10 on amazon and find tons of them including oop, is such a pain when going on the other patterns sites and having to click on each pattern individually to find out what size it comes in, typically starting at 6 and 8, it becomes a drag and they should have a seperate button to click on to pull up all patterns starting at 4 and I do want write to each company and ask them to do that to spare me the time wasted since they can't seem to manage to offer all patterns in all sizes, at least let me find the size 4 ones faster.
8/20/11 7:21 PM
kristinlala said...
This looks wonderful! LOVE the piping! She is beautiful and so is the dress! :)
6/25/11 10:59 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pockets and skirt's pleating add style as does the piping, making this a very smart-looking dress. Cheerful!
5/9/11 10:19 AM
said...
Simply gorgeous!!
5/9/11 8:41 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! Perfect for Easter and she looks so pretty!
5/9/11 6:39 AM
Jazzy2 said...
a very nice dress and very flattering on your daughter. the piping looks perfect.
5/9/11 0:15 AM
MNBarb said...
You did a great match of pattern, fabric and model. Nice work!
4/29/11 7:30 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
4/28/11 11:39 PM
ReneVague3 said...
love the piping
4/28/11 8:21 PM
Mollymax said...
The picture is "clickable" now for a closer look.
4/25/11 11:42 PM
JETrinity said...
Congratulations on your first review. How proud your daughter must be for you making this lovely dress.
4/25/11 12:12 PM
Noiresque said...
Adorable! How cute does your daughter look?
4/25/11 1:45 AM
Renren said...
Congrats on your first review! Looks like a very nice dress!
4/25/11 0:56 AM
Scheri said...
I think this pattern is so nice for a young lady. I can't get the picture to open but from what I see it looks very sharp.
4/24/11 10:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I recently saw this fabric at Jo-Ann - it's lovely and this is the perfect application for it! The belt is a great addition, creating a classic look. Great job!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job. It looks great
4/24/11 9:08 PM
Re Becca said...
i love this pattern and I have been considering the view that you made. I wish you would show better pictures of the piping, it looks really cute.
4/24/11 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2934

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info