SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said... (4/29/11 11:13 PM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty!
Clareew said... (4/25/11 1:36 PM) Reply
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
VivianZ said... (4/25/11 9:37 AM) Reply
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
Lookingpast said... (4/25/11 5:04 AM) Reply
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
Lookingpast said... (4/25/11 5:04 AM) Reply
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/25/11 5:00 AM) Reply
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
Knitters Delight said... (4/24/11 11:58 PM) Reply
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
renren said... (4/24/11 11:32 PM) Reply
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
Scheri said... (4/24/11 10:05 PM) Reply
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
Nancywin said... (4/24/11 9:12 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details