SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
Scheri said...
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
4/24/11 10:05 PM
Renren said...
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
4/24/11 11:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
4/24/11 11:58 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
4/25/11 5:00 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
4/25/11 9:37 AM
Clareew said...
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
4/25/11 1:36 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Your dress is so pretty!
4/29/11 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Knippie Idee Magazine 06-2010-22:sports jacket

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7690

photo
by: Rianna

Review