SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Your dress is so pretty!
4/29/11 11:13 PM
Clareew said...
Your dress looks so classy, well done. I can see a more flirty version in a print for the summer working well.
4/25/11 1:36 PM
VivianZ said...
I like the dress. Great wardrobe addition. It would be great in a print and lengthened to a maxi for my daughter.
4/25/11 9:37 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
Lookingpast said...
This is great! I'm making this dress to wear to my son's wedding in July and was hoping someone would post a review of it.
4/25/11 5:04 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress that you will get a lot of wear from!
4/25/11 5:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I wish I saw your review earlier. I really need this pattern now! Your dress is really pretty.
4/24/11 11:58 PM
Renren said...
The slinky dress link does not seem to work, but, oh this is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Thanks for the useful info about how you handled the neckline. I don't need another pattern, sigh, but I think I need this one.
4/24/11 11:32 PM
Scheri said...
I think your dress look beautiful. The fabric drapes so nice for this pattern.
4/24/11 10:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I have been looking for a pattern for a simple knit dress for travel and this certainly fits the bill. Funny, I actually want to make mine this same color! I love slinky, but it is very heavy. I'm thinking a poly jersey would also work well. LOVE that dress!
4/24/11 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info