Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 115)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (6/1/11 11:03 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress!
miausiau said... (5/1/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments!
Sewiing Sue said... (4/28/11 9:59 AM) Reply
Your fabric choice was spectacular in terms of color and coordination.
ladybegood said... (4/28/11 3:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am also 5'10" and was wondering how the empire seam would fall. I'll be sure to lengthen the top per your experience. Sorry its not your style after all that work, but it sure is cute!
SheilaofDC said... (4/25/11 11:17 AM) Reply
I am looking forward to trying this dress. I would like to see more of your detail, but your picture is to small could you reload a large side. thanks, but it looks great from a far away view. scc
miausiau said... (4/24/11 10:08 PM) Reply
If your waistline is defined that would be the primary fitting point. If you are thick waisted I cannot see how this could work. Some plus size women have defined waistlines and this dress could certainly hide a larger fanny and accommodate a larger bustline.
Scheri said... (4/24/11 9:57 PM) Reply
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. I really would like to make this dress up for myself. You didn't mention what size you used. I am a 18-20 and had hoped this dress would be flattering on a plus size figure. Any comment would be appreciated :) Thank you for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: ModCat

Review
No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details