SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. I really would like to make this dress up for myself. You didn't mention what size you used. I am a 18-20 and had hoped this dress would be flattering on a plus size figure. Any comment would be appreciated :) Thank you for the review!
4/24/11 9:57 PM
miausiau said...
If your waistline is defined that would be the primary fitting point. If you are thick waisted I cannot see how this could work. Some plus size women have defined waistlines and this dress could certainly hide a larger fanny and accommodate a larger bustline.
4/24/11 10:08 PM
SheilaofDC said...
I am looking forward to trying this dress. I would like to see more of your detail, but your picture is to small could you reload a large side. thanks, but it looks great from a far away view. scc
4/25/11 11:17 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I am also 5'10" and was wondering how the empire seam would fall. I'll be sure to lengthen the top per your experience. Sorry its not your style after all that work, but it sure is cute!
4/28/11 3:07 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Your fabric choice was spectacular in terms of color and coordination.
4/28/11 9:59 AM
miausiau said...
Thanks for the kind comments!
5/1/11 9:00 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
6/1/11 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now