SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. I really would like to make this dress up for myself. You didn't mention what size you used. I am a 18-20 and had hoped this dress would be flattering on a plus size figure. Any comment would be appreciated :) Thank you for the review!
4/24/11 9:57 PM
miausiau said...
If your waistline is defined that would be the primary fitting point. If you are thick waisted I cannot see how this could work. Some plus size women have defined waistlines and this dress could certainly hide a larger fanny and accommodate a larger bustline.
4/24/11 10:08 PM
SheilaofDC said...
I am looking forward to trying this dress. I would like to see more of your detail, but your picture is to small could you reload a large side. thanks, but it looks great from a far away view. scc
4/25/11 11:17 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I am also 5'10" and was wondering how the empire seam would fall. I'll be sure to lengthen the top per your experience. Sorry its not your style after all that work, but it sure is cute!
4/28/11 3:07 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Your fabric choice was spectacular in terms of color and coordination.
4/28/11 9:59 AM
miausiau said...
Thanks for the kind comments!
5/1/11 9:00 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
6/1/11 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4556

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
New Look 6910

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now