SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/11 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 10:34 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a lovely dress!
6/1/11 11:03 PM
miausiau said...
Thanks for the kind comments!
5/1/11 9:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Your fabric choice was spectacular in terms of color and coordination.
4/28/11 9:59 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I am also 5'10" and was wondering how the empire seam would fall. I'll be sure to lengthen the top per your experience. Sorry its not your style after all that work, but it sure is cute!
4/28/11 3:07 AM
SheilaofDC said...
I am looking forward to trying this dress. I would like to see more of your detail, but your picture is to small could you reload a large side. thanks, but it looks great from a far away view. scc
4/25/11 11:17 AM
miausiau said...
If your waistline is defined that would be the primary fitting point. If you are thick waisted I cannot see how this could work. Some plus size women have defined waistlines and this dress could certainly hide a larger fanny and accommodate a larger bustline.
4/24/11 10:08 PM
Scheri said...
I was hoping someone would review this pattern. I really would like to make this dress up for myself. You didn't mention what size you used. I am a 18-20 and had hoped this dress would be flattering on a plus size figure. Any comment would be appreciated :) Thank you for the review!
4/24/11 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used *

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info