Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 875 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/25/11 1:26 AM
Last Updated:4/25/11 2:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh! That's cute! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern. Where did you find that perfect green knit?!?
4/25/11 2:25 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous top - I love the colour - it suits you so well!
4/25/11 2:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Double comment - still loving the top!
4/25/11 2:26 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for the info on the CE in the previous review--tricky stuff based on my unsuccessful experiences! Love your top and the color is perfect with your hair/eyes/skin tone.
4/25/11 2:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty color for you. I have done the same clear elastic thing with v-neck and surpice necklines; it works great.
4/25/11 5:27 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the green is so pretty.
4/25/11 7:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks great on you. I agree that the color is perfect for your skin tone.
4/25/11 7:19 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty top! I've got this pattern and am not too far away from starting, so thanks for the helpful review and tip about gaposis!
4/25/11 7:57 AM
pterion said...
Lovely top, such a pretty color. Thank for the tip about stabilizing the neckline.
4/25/11 8:42 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful top and that color green of your fabric is fantastic!
4/25/11 9:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Love the color. Thanks for the detailed review. This pattern is making its way to the top of my pile.
4/25/11 10:02 AM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your cute top! Nice work with clear elastic on the surplice neckline. Love the color on you too.
4/25/11 10:16 AM
marec said...
What a cute top-and I love the green with your coloring. Very pretty! I have this pattern, and need to make up some pieces from it. Thanks for the tip on CE.
4/25/11 10:32 AM
PittyPat said...
Love the top and the color is so good on you. The elastic at neckline is a great tip. Thanks. For those of us who are well-endowed - the long lenght in the neckline is great.
4/25/11 12:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty!!! And see, you did clear elastic no problem. :-)
4/25/11 12:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I tried this with an inexpensive striped jersey material for the dress and it failed miserably. I think that I will try again with a silk jersey like you suggest. I love your version.
4/25/11 2:16 PM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous colour on you . This is in my "to do " pile so thanks for the very helpfull review .
4/25/11 4:02 PM
sarah121haras said...
Super cute! Love the color choice. I have been wanting to make this top for quite sometime now. Thanks for the review.
4/25/11 9:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like your version of this too! I made this once but this knit I used was too thin/see thru that I didn't care for it. Now I'll have to try it again! Thanks for the tip on sewing with the clear elastic, I'll have to give it a try!!
8/7/11 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us