SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/25/11 1:26 AM
Last Updated:4/25/11 2:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
I really like your version of this too! I made this once but this knit I used was too thin/see thru that I didn't care for it. Now I'll have to try it again! Thanks for the tip on sewing with the clear elastic, I'll have to give it a try!!
8/7/11 7:56 AM
sarah121haras said...
Super cute! Love the color choice. I have been wanting to make this top for quite sometime now. Thanks for the review.
4/25/11 9:46 PM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous colour on you . This is in my "to do " pile so thanks for the very helpfull review .
4/25/11 4:02 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I tried this with an inexpensive striped jersey material for the dress and it failed miserably. I think that I will try again with a silk jersey like you suggest. I love your version.
4/25/11 2:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty!!! And see, you did clear elastic no problem. :-)
4/25/11 12:51 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the top and the color is so good on you. The elastic at neckline is a great tip. Thanks. For those of us who are well-endowed - the long lenght in the neckline is great.
4/25/11 12:43 PM
marec said...
What a cute top-and I love the green with your coloring. Very pretty! I have this pattern, and need to make up some pieces from it. Thanks for the tip on CE.
4/25/11 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your cute top! Nice work with clear elastic on the surplice neckline. Love the color on you too.
4/25/11 10:16 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Love the color. Thanks for the detailed review. This pattern is making its way to the top of my pile.
4/25/11 10:02 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful top and that color green of your fabric is fantastic!
4/25/11 9:41 AM
pterion said...
Lovely top, such a pretty color. Thank for the tip about stabilizing the neckline.
4/25/11 8:42 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty top! I've got this pattern and am not too far away from starting, so thanks for the helpful review and tip about gaposis!
4/25/11 7:57 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks great on you. I agree that the color is perfect for your skin tone.
4/25/11 7:19 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the green is so pretty.
4/25/11 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty color for you. I have done the same clear elastic thing with v-neck and surpice necklines; it works great.
4/25/11 5:27 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for the info on the CE in the previous review--tricky stuff based on my unsuccessful experiences! Love your top and the color is perfect with your hair/eyes/skin tone.
4/25/11 2:42 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Double comment - still loving the top!
4/25/11 2:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous top - I love the colour - it suits you so well!
4/25/11 2:26 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh! That's cute! Thanks for calling attention to this pattern. Where did you find that perfect green knit?!?
4/25/11 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review