Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2247 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 835 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
4/25/11 10:07 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the color is perfect for spring.
4/26/11 7:31 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your version of this dress. Such lovely colours which really suit you! I'm also going to make Simplicity 2174 and look forward to seeing your version.
5/3/11 2:58 AM
CAgirl said...
Very, very pretty! I spent today making a muslin for this dress! I chose a 16D based on the instructions, but think I should have made the 18 - Just not enough length in the bodice to go over my bust which is 41 - I went by the high bust measurement as directed, but I need a good 2 inches in length. Not sure what to now!
6/3/11 8:59 PM
bananaoil said...
This is attractive. I love the print and colors.
6/8/11 10:06 AM
Aroura said...
Very lovely! I have this pattern in my stash, and was thinking of making it up for the summer. Thanks for the very helpful review. Your dress is so pretty!!
6/8/11 12:01 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very helpful tip on basting the pleat lines. The sleeves look lovely. Also helpful is your recommendation for 2174. Thank you.
6/8/11 12:33 PM
Morisot said...
Very cute. Nice color.
6/8/11 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us