Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:sandysewin
photo

 
 
About sandysewinstar
MA USA
Member since: 4/7/11
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said... (6/8/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Very cute. Nice color.
Sewiing Sue said... (6/8/11 12:33 PM) Reply
Very helpful tip on basting the pleat lines. The sleeves look lovely. Also helpful is your recommendation for 2174. Thank you.
Aroura said... (6/8/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Very lovely! I have this pattern in my stash, and was thinking of making it up for the summer. Thanks for the very helpful review. Your dress is so pretty!!
bananaoil said... (6/8/11 10:06 AM) Reply
This is attractive. I love the print and colors.
CAgirl said... (6/3/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty! I spent today making a muslin for this dress! I chose a 16D based on the instructions, but think I should have made the 18 - Just not enough length in the bodice to go over my bust which is 41 - I went by the high bust measurement as directed, but I need a good 2 inches in length. Not sure what to now!
Picnicfan said... (5/3/11 2:58 AM) Reply
I really like your version of this dress. Such lovely colours which really suit you! I'm also going to make Simplicity 2174 and look forward to seeing your version.
becca a said... (4/26/11 7:31 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the color is perfect for spring.
sewing for fun said... (4/25/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
sewing for fun said... (4/25/11 10:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress - I love the bright contrast-y flowers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2556

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details