Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1307 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I love this! I've been eyeing this pattern myself, and I am so thrilled to see such a stunning version!
4/28/11 8:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress. You have the perfect figure for this style. I have narrow shoulders, so that neckline would never work on me. Your sweater looks great too!
4/28/11 9:02 PM
MARCSHA said...
Beautiful
4/28/11 9:55 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! It looks very modern even though it's vintage!
4/28/11 10:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others. This pattern suits you perfectly! I had my eye on the pattern, but I don't think it will do me justice. Your version is GORGEOUS!
4/28/11 10:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - it's a lovely dress, and it suits you very well. The fabric is gorgeous. Nevertheless I understand you might not feel like making it again. Garments that slip off your shoulders are a pain.
4/29/11 5:35 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful spring dress! And it really flatters.
4/29/11 10:26 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful dress, suits you perfectly. Your reviews of vintage styles are one of the reasons I love PR.
4/29/11 11:18 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is gorgeous
4/29/11 4:12 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I love this! What a pretty dress.
4/30/11 5:35 AM
Christas said...
So pretty on you! Love your fabric choice.
5/28/11 9:35 AM
tigergirl said...
I think this looks great on you - very flattering. I'm just finishing off my 2nd version now and it's not looking very flattering on me.
3/4/12 10:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us