Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 862 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 11:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love your top! You wear this style very well and the fabric seems really well suited to the pattern.
4/26/11 10:20 AM
Renren said...
Hmm, for some reason I can't click/magnify the photo, but I am just grateful for a positive review because I have this pattern, love the design and want to make it work! But narrowing at the hips? Hmm, I'll have to watch for that. Thanks! (and I'll drop back by later to see if the photo is available!)
4/26/11 10:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
From the tiny picture in the review it looks great! I can't acces the picture either. The message states picture is unavailable.
4/26/11 10:59 AM
Elona said...
I get the 'photo unavailable' message also when I click on your pic. Rats.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks for the feedbck!! I fixed the pic.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for fixing it! What a treat for my eyes--it's fantastic! I am encouraged!
4/26/11 11:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks terrific. Your arrangement of fabric print on front seamlines is an eye catcher. You look great in it. This is a nice style on you.
4/26/11 12:32 PM
Elona said...
Sweet-looking top, and very unusual!
4/26/11 2:34 PM
Patti B said...
OK, this is looking more interesting! Love your design placement on the front.
4/26/11 3:36 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love your fabric choice.
4/26/11 3:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh, I just saw this pattern in a post Carolyn made. I love your version of the top.
4/26/11 6:47 PM
loti said...
I like your choice of fabric, it really sets off the construction details.
4/26/11 9:30 PM
jannw said...
great looking top on you...thanx for the length info...enjoy it, you did a wonderful job on it.
4/26/11 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
Your top looks just wonderful - I love the fabric you have used. I can't wait to make this pattern now.
4/26/11 10:03 PM
Mary Ann said...
You look fantastic in your top! Great job of matching the seams.
4/27/11 0:23 AM
Fran G said...
Your version of this pattern looks great. i was concerned that the "V" may be a bit too low for me but yours looks fine. Definitely in the queque!
4/27/11 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
I love this top - your fabric is beautiful and the fit is great. Thanks for all the info in your review re fabric choice
4/27/11 8:23 AM
janet said...
Your blouse is GREAT! A FANTASTIC look on you. Well Done.
4/27/11 4:45 PM
IndiaT. said...
wow, this looks great on you!!! your fabric choice is most excellent! & yes, I too was surprised when the seams all matched up. you make me wanna make this again!
4/28/11 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us