SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

109 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/26/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
IndiaT. said...
wow, this looks great on you!!! your fabric choice is most excellent! & yes, I too was surprised when the seams all matched up. you make me wanna make this again!
4/28/11 5:38 PM
janet said...
Your blouse is GREAT! A FANTASTIC look on you. Well Done.
4/27/11 4:45 PM
carolynw said...
I love this top - your fabric is beautiful and the fit is great. Thanks for all the info in your review re fabric choice
4/27/11 8:23 AM
Fran G said...
Your version of this pattern looks great. i was concerned that the "V" may be a bit too low for me but yours looks fine. Definitely in the queque!
4/27/11 7:06 AM
Mary Ann said...
You look fantastic in your top! Great job of matching the seams.
4/27/11 0:23 AM
dingyadi said...
Your top looks just wonderful - I love the fabric you have used. I can't wait to make this pattern now.
4/26/11 10:03 PM
jannw said...
great looking top on you...thanx for the length info...enjoy it, you did a wonderful job on it.
4/26/11 9:51 PM
loti said...
I like your choice of fabric, it really sets off the construction details.
4/26/11 9:30 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Oh, I just saw this pattern in a post Carolyn made. I love your version of the top.
4/26/11 6:47 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love your fabric choice.
4/26/11 3:43 PM
Patti B said...
OK, this is looking more interesting! Love your design placement on the front.
4/26/11 3:36 PM
Elona said...
Sweet-looking top, and very unusual!
4/26/11 2:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks terrific. Your arrangement of fabric print on front seamlines is an eye catcher. You look great in it. This is a nice style on you.
4/26/11 12:32 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for fixing it! What a treat for my eyes--it's fantastic! I am encouraged!
4/26/11 11:38 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks for the feedbck!! I fixed the pic.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
Elona said...
I get the 'photo unavailable' message also when I click on your pic. Rats.
4/26/11 11:23 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
From the tiny picture in the review it looks great! I can't acces the picture either. The message states picture is unavailable.
4/26/11 10:59 AM
Renren said...
Hmm, for some reason I can't click/magnify the photo, but I am just grateful for a positive review because I have this pattern, love the design and want to make it work! But narrowing at the hips? Hmm, I'll have to watch for that. Thanks! (and I'll drop back by later to see if the photo is available!)
4/26/11 10:56 AM
pterion said...
Love your top! You wear this style very well and the fabric seems really well suited to the pattern.
4/26/11 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3295

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Butterick 5219

photo
by: Ashford

Review