SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1975 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/04 2:10 AM
Last Updated:8/9/04 6:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
wow, I would not have guessed, that these are elastic-waist ( or below waist :) ) trousers! They look great & I love the slits!!
8/9/04 7:22 AM
Deepika said...
Love your pants! Seems like a good pattern and now that you've figured out what works for you, I can see this becoming a wardrobe staple. Thanks for your review.
8/9/04 7:27 AM
cindyann said...
Cute pants. Thanks for the tips on your alteration of the waistband. The slits are a great choice.
8/9/04 7:50 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the tips-your pants look nice, and next time maybe you'll come in under the two-hour time clock!
8/9/04 8:00 AM
D1Diva said...
The waist band looks so comfy on this pattern. Thanks for the tip on using stretch fabric. I have looked at this a zillion times, but never gave it much thought. I like the capris with the drawstring legs too.
8/9/04 8:05 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for the review and details about the waist & stretch. I think you got a fantastic result, & I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
8/9/04 10:55 AM
SandraB said...
Thanks for this review. I too have this pattern, but I haven't sewn the pants yet. Yours look great.
8/9/04 10:45 PM
KathleenS said...
Very unbunchy for elastic waist trousers! and I'm sure the next pair will be even better. Great review.
8/12/04 3:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now