Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

25 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:42 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said... (5/17/11 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm seriously thinking about making this now--and I have this pattern in my hot little hands right now. My big concern is someone at work thinking (and saying) I really messed up the hemline!
Margaret said... (4/27/11 2:34 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the different shades on the different sides of the band -- looks great with the main fabric.
Geralyn said... (4/27/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Very nice... looking forward to seeing it in person. I made this top too, and had the same issue with the neckband. I am still not sure if I did it right.
Raye Ann said... (4/26/11 7:31 PM) Reply
very nice!
Gelbean said... (4/26/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Looks good Connie! I wont be in Chicago so post some pics of you wearing it for those of us who are gonna miss out. :)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/26/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Kudos to the writer!! Great article!! Wanna see this project on ya, Connie!! ;)
ConnieBJ said... (4/26/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Yes I will be bringing it to Chicago Kathy! As for Bento, yes I made my own Template. I have a post or two on my blog about it- we can talk in Chicago about it and I can show you on my ipod.
marec said... (4/26/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Fun review to read and fun tunic/top. It is artful without being "too-too"! I have admired this pattern but am like Kathy in NM...it would be a jumper on me.
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Oops duplicate post
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
What a great top! I thought it was a jumper - which it would be on a short person like me! This looks great for layering, and comfy. Maybe it will debut at PR weekend? An aside, did you make your own Bento Template? I just got a Mac, and Bento, for database work. At least I don,t have 600 items to enter, or..... : )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5818

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1003

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review