SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8582 (MISSES' TOP)

25 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 8:42 AM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said... (5/17/11 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm seriously thinking about making this now--and I have this pattern in my hot little hands right now. My big concern is someone at work thinking (and saying) I really messed up the hemline!
Margaret said... (4/27/11 2:34 PM) Reply
Very nice! I like the different shades on the different sides of the band -- looks great with the main fabric.
Geralyn said... (4/27/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Very nice... looking forward to seeing it in person. I made this top too, and had the same issue with the neckband. I am still not sure if I did it right.
Raye Ann said... (4/26/11 7:31 PM) Reply
very nice!
Gelbean said... (4/26/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Looks good Connie! I wont be in Chicago so post some pics of you wearing it for those of us who are gonna miss out. :)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/26/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Kudos to the writer!! Great article!! Wanna see this project on ya, Connie!! ;)
ConnieBJ said... (4/26/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Yes I will be bringing it to Chicago Kathy! As for Bento, yes I made my own Template. I have a post or two on my blog about it- we can talk in Chicago about it and I can show you on my ipod.
marec said... (4/26/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Fun review to read and fun tunic/top. It is artful without being "too-too"! I have admired this pattern but am like Kathy in NM...it would be a jumper on me.
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Oops duplicate post
Kathy in NM said... (4/26/11 9:36 AM) Reply
What a great top! I thought it was a jumper - which it would be on a short person like me! This looks great for layering, and comfy. Maybe it will debut at PR weekend? An aside, did you make your own Bento Template? I just got a Mac, and Bento, for database work. At least I don,t have 600 items to enter, or..... : )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Period Patterns 56

photo
by: Dallandra

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1035

photo
by: wenznz

Review