SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Very, very cute! I love your fabric/lining choices.
4/30/11 5:19 PM
Kat B. said...
Love the fabric choice! I also used wonder tape for the first time making this coat, it is now a sewing room staple!
4/30/11 5:41 PM
Wino said...
I love your fabric! So cute and the hood is a nice feature in a rain coat.
4/30/11 11:09 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking raincoat! Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's unusual to have to size things UP, so good to know. The finished coat really looks great on you though!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
Scheri said...
Great rain jacket.
5/1/11 2:20 AM
manola6176 said...
Sewing a laminated fabric has been an my sewing projects list for a long time, but it is scaring me. Your rain coat is amazing and encourages me to have a go with this type of fabric
5/1/11 5:33 AM
beckymay said...
I have this pattern but the laminated fabric scares me. Thanks for the great review.
5/1/11 8:13 AM
Steffie said...
Very nice raincoat! I bought this pattern and look forward to making at some point. Thanks for the tips.
5/1/11 10:23 AM
helenkosings said...
Great job!
5/5/11 4:33 PM
marec said...
It is wonderful! I wish we had a climate which merited a raincoat-I'd copy yours.
5/5/11 8:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! It's hard to find a cute coat with a hood. Great fabric choice too!
5/6/11 9:03 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Very Cute, love the fabric!!!!
5/13/11 2:45 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking raincoat! Love the two prints. Thanks for all the details on handling the laminated fabric. I had really wondered what it was like to sew.
5/13/11 4:06 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable jacket. What a great idea for a raincoat fabric. Thanks for sharing the information. I don't know why more coats don't have hoods; they are so useful!
5/13/11 8:58 PM
Bonnie O said...
I totally missed this contest but I wanted to say again how CUTE this coat is in person!! You did a great job with it.
5/23/11 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now