SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8713 (misses vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/11 5:21 PM
Last Updated:4/26/11 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the whole outfit. I really need to sew this pattern.
1/22/14 6:38 PM
GrannyT said...
I bought the pattern because I like it - and didn't check reviews - your review has relieved my mind. It looks fabulous on you. I probably will do c - but b looks so nice on you, I might just go there first!
11/29/12 3:35 PM
marec said...
oops
5/28/11 10:08 AM
marec said...
Patti, this is a wonderful look for you. How did I miss the review-just too busy this spring! Just beautiful outfits.
5/28/11 10:06 AM
lesliez said...
Your vest is adorable! Thanks for a great review.
4/30/11 9:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
A lot of great looks. How interesting that you changed the grain line. It looks nice with your stripes.
4/28/11 6:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice vest. I made it too, also in linen. I wish I had thought to make it reversible though by using more linen instead of lining fabric.
4/27/11 3:51 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute vest, very versatile.
4/27/11 1:20 PM
lamstu said...
What a great vest and it completes one really versatile ensemble! I didn't overlook this pattern, but it is really helpful to see it sewn in actual fabric, on a real person.
4/27/11 7:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Love this - and your whole "look". I bought this pattern when it first came out and need to move it up on my list.
4/27/11 6:59 AM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Patti. The vest (and the entire outfit) looks great on you!
4/26/11 11:43 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! Yes, I agree with others - yours is so much better than the illustration promises. Very art-to-wear in the best sense possible.
4/26/11 11:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the versatility of all the pieces.
4/26/11 9:20 PM
hmacski said...
Your version is much nicer than the illustration. Makes me want to reconsider this pattern which I'd passed on. Nice job pulling your outfit together. Looks very stylish! Helen
4/26/11 8:46 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for the review! This is a really cute vest!
4/26/11 7:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look "artsy", Patti!! The whole look is sooo pulled together ;)
4/26/11 6:31 PM
psm484 said...
Thanks for the informative review! Your vest looks wonderful!
4/26/11 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now