SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 9306 (Danielle dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/27/11 6:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very, very pretty.
4/27/11 6:38 AM
Mel.J said...
Very pretty dress. (I also like the hat!)
4/27/11 6:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the Burda website and there have been some very creative things done with this pattern. Yours is one of the best. You look great in your Easter outfit.
4/27/11 7:00 AM
Vintage Joan said...
GORGEOUS!
4/27/11 8:22 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Your photographer is very skilled.
4/27/11 8:30 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love what you did with the neckline! Very pretty!
4/27/11 8:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty dress. Your alterations are clever. It's nice to see a lovely old Singapore building in the background, too.
4/27/11 9:26 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Great job on the alterations.
4/27/11 3:42 PM
UmaPreve said...
So beautiful!
4/27/11 6:00 PM
embaby said...
Thank you so much everyone, I love pattern review cos you guys always give me so much encouragement and love to sew more stuff! @cindyann: My husband was very thrilled to here that :) @FreyaStark: Thank you, it is one of the most beautiful historical building here too. Glad you like it.
4/27/11 8:48 PM
casken said...
Beautiful dress and you chose a beautiful place for your photographs. My husband the photographer would love your pics.
4/28/11 0:06 AM
Erin D said...
Your changes to the pattern make a beautiful garment. The vintage fabric really suits you.
4/28/11 1:03 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! It fits perfectly, and the fabric is so pretty. I love the neckline.
4/28/11 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Go To Patterns Go To Leggings

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: reformfabr...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now