SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Very easy Vogue Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1325 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:6/20/11 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlygeek said...
Oh, wow! Thank you for the flower tutorial. I will have to try that out too. Simple and beautiful. I love your dress. Thank you for sharing this with us. :) Now I'm thinking of all the different possibilities!
7/9/13 11:15 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
So fresh and elegant! The fit is really good too.
6/30/11 8:18 AM
Cathee said...
Looks fantastic on you!!
6/25/11 1:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
6/23/11 5:37 PM
Claverie said...
OHMYGOSH look at ALL those accolades! Such a simple dress made to impress. Love the flower detail. Much cuter on you than on your mannequin for sure.
6/21/11 8:35 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is so sweet...what exquisite work!
6/20/11 10:56 PM
JillyBe said...
I missed this first time around - thank you for editing it so that I can enjoy it now! How completely fun and so SO lovely!
6/20/11 8:56 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Wonderful and such a beautiful touch the handmade flowers add to it!!!
6/20/11 8:48 PM
MNBarb said...
Congratulations on this sewing success and your creativity! It was already beautiful and then you addded those pretty and not too crafty flowers, well, it's just right.
6/20/11 8:47 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you. Love the flowers ..... so very feminine and pretty!
6/20/11 8:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a perfect fit, too.
6/20/11 7:23 PM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! This dress is beyond beautiful, I love your personal touches.
6/6/11 2:13 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Stunning dress!
6/4/11 10:52 AM
JeanineA said...
Delightful! Very inspiring!
5/20/11 1:33 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a very pretty dress! Love the embellishment you chose!
5/9/11 7:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
very pretty dress!!!!!
5/7/11 2:30 PM
Weekend Sewer said...
This looks wonderful, thanks for the review. Can't wait to buy the pattern - we have a delay in Australia, by then it should be a bit warmer.
5/1/11 11:24 PM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for the tutorial. The flowers are gorgeous. This dress is so fresh
5/1/11 2:01 PM
KatC83 said...
Stunning dress, and you've finished it so nicely. Congratulations!
5/1/11 0:55 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is stunning.
4/30/11 12:49 PM
Athene said...
Such a dainty look - so lovely.
4/28/11 11:03 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! What a surprise to see them this morning! :-)
4/28/11 2:52 PM
nicegirl said...
Adorable! I love your embellishment--adds just the right touch!
4/28/11 2:32 PM
touran said...
Beautiful. I bought this pattern and am glad it can turn out so well.
4/28/11 2:10 PM
RoeD said...
I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago and after seeing your beautiful dress, I can't wait to make it. Thanks for the review!
4/28/11 1:52 PM
Scheri said...
This is a beautiful dress. I think your embellishments and the use of Swiss dot was a stroke of genius.
4/28/11 1:44 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your embellishments!
4/28/11 12:51 PM
MaryDB said...
The dress is darling! I love the flower details. Nice work.
4/28/11 11:33 AM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress! It's so soft and feminine looking. The flowers are a great embellishment, very nicely done. I haven't seen this pattern, but I definitely think I want to give it a try.
4/28/11 11:00 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautifully made. Your embellishments will draw the eye right up to your beaming face!
4/28/11 10:47 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
I am so inspired! I love that feeling you are radiating when you make something fantastic. Great job!
4/28/11 10:29 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
Stunning!
4/28/11 10:06 AM
Haselinchen said...
VERY pretty! I'm impressed. I want that dress too :)!
4/28/11 8:38 AM
cindyann said...
{SIGH} So very beautiful!!!
4/28/11 8:33 AM
dingyadi said...
Exquisite! What a beautiful dress and the flowers are fantastic.
4/28/11 7:50 AM
Shellia said...
Your embellishments are a wonderful finishing touch! And inspiring!
4/28/11 7:42 AM
Lori V said...
You should be so happy with the dress, it is gorgeous.
4/28/11 7:11 AM
Rosesred said...
Such a lovely dress. I admire the creativity to take something like a very basic dress, and then make it special. Really great.
4/28/11 5:33 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so lovely! Your artful embellishments really make it stand out.
4/28/11 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info