SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8621 (Women's lined jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Benjamite
photo

 
 
About Benjamitestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous! My copy of this pattern arrived today! Your review is very timely! Thanks!
5/1/12 2:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep checking out this pattern....your version is so pretty!
8/14/11 9:49 AM
Bonnie O said...
What a gorgeous coat! Lucky friend indeed!
5/23/11 12:38 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice thing for you to do, sew this lovely jacket for your friend. The wool might have been a little difficult to work, but sure seems to have had great results.
5/13/11 8:50 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty jacket -- wonderful gift!
5/13/11 4:00 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful jacket. I'm impressed that you were willing to put so much labour into a jacket for a friend. color is just gorgeous
5/4/11 7:53 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a fun, unique piece you have added to your friend's wardrobe. Lucky gal! You did a beautiful job, love the lining fabric!
5/2/11 10:28 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great gift for your friend
5/1/11 4:41 AM
marjenann said...
Exquiste jacket!! Unique and fashion forward!!!
4/29/11 7:08 AM
Athene said...
A very special jacket with wonderful details - your friend is very lucky
4/28/11 11:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful jacket. Lots of details in this one. Well done.
4/28/11 10:09 PM
DD1104 said...
I have been in love with this jacket for a long time. You did a great job!!
4/28/11 6:51 PM
Terri A said...
I wish I had a friend to sew me this jacket! Wow!
4/28/11 4:36 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Mind blowing!
4/28/11 2:46 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous!!! I love the details on this and it is a knockout color. You should be justly proud of yourself!
4/28/11 2:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/28/11 1:26 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, you would certainly stand out in a room wearing that jacket
4/28/11 1:10 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely stunning what a lucky friend.
4/28/11 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info