SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8480 (MISSES' JACKET)

16 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Codorniz said...
It's a beautiful jacket and fits you very well. Very classic and I love the color
5/2/11 11:09 AM
pterion said...
Great job on this lovely jacket. I look forward to seeing it in person!
5/2/11 11:29 AM
touran said...
That looks fantastic and such a great color. Can't wait to see it live.
5/2/11 12:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish jacket. It looks great on you. You nailed the fit; your finishing looks professional. Thanks for the link to Denver Fabrics. I'm off to order some red for myself!
5/2/11 12:50 PM
Christas said...
Bonnie, this looks FANTASTIC on you! Looks like a perfect fit.... not big at all, just right!
5/2/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks GREAT on you!!!
5/2/11 1:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That color is so in right now, the fit is perfect and the style is great on you. It's great!
5/2/11 2:29 PM
Janiki said...
This jacket looks beautiful and thanks for the thorough review.
5/2/11 4:27 PM
marec said...
Wow, it's so pretty! Pray for rain :-) I love the bound seams.
5/2/11 5:19 PM
21wale said...
This is such a darling jacket! I love the color and the off-set closure.
5/2/11 6:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably stylish jacket!
5/2/11 8:19 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and lovely colour - I do like the off-set closure too.
5/3/11 2:22 AM
eruuska said...
This is so cute! I love the pattern and the color is stunning on you!
5/3/11 7:53 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket turned out so well and at least from the photo, your seam finishes are beautiful! Just like you described, I have had this pattern and the fabric put away for several years. You've inspired me to move it to the top - thanks for the review.
5/3/11 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Bonnie D I love your Jacket!!! I made this too in 09 and posted it on PR, I still wear it and love the style. Now I know two of us with the same coat in Ohio. Very Rainy here too :)
5/3/11 3:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
So cute and love the color!
5/3/11 4:13 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the fabric at Denver fabrics.
5/3/11 7:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Cute jacket! Great color for you too! I'm really digging the off-center button placement. And don't even think about the wrinkles. I too made a jacket out of cotton twill, and I was very annoyed by the wrinkles for about 1 day. Now I wear my jacket happily with no wrinkle-concern. Let it go. Your jacket is spiffy!!
5/4/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now