SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Laura Knit Legging (Laura Knit Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (5/23/11 7:50 PM) Reply
Great job on the leggings. It's nice to see a leggings pattern that looks like leggings. Not saggy & baggy with excess ease like other companies.
Margaret said... (5/4/11 2:39 PM) Reply
Looks like these fit well -- nice work & congrats on the new machine. Nice to hear this new pattern company does a good job.
LynneMR said... (5/2/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Your leggings look great and super comfy too! Glad the Aussie pattern company gave you good service!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/1/11 10:27 PM) Reply
I love leggings too, you will get a lot of wear from these. Good to see some reviews on this new pattern company!
Sandi S said... (5/1/11 6:40 PM) Reply
They look great - I need to make my pair soon. I will second your recommendation of Style Arc. My two patterns also came very quickly.
renren said... (5/1/11 5:57 PM) Reply
They look great and just the thing to wear under tunic/short dress to take the chill off before summer arrives--and in your climate, maybe even good for summer! (Are you the 1st Style Arc review? I'll go see . . . You are certainly the 1st to blaze the trail on these leggings!)
PittyPat said... (5/1/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Good job on the leggings. So glad to hear that the inseam/crotch fit nicely. Glad to know about this pattern company.
Nancywin said... (5/1/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Jann. The leggings look great. I've been thinking I want to try a pair. The style arc patterns look like something I would be interested in. Thanks for the link.
loti said... (5/1/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Nice job, they look like they fit well. I also like the idea of a two piece garment. Thanks for the review on this new pattern company.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details