Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Laura Knit Legging (Laura Knit Leggings)

5 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (5/23/11 7:50 PM) Reply
Great job on the leggings. It's nice to see a leggings pattern that looks like leggings. Not saggy & baggy with excess ease like other companies.
Margaret said... (5/4/11 2:39 PM) Reply
Looks like these fit well -- nice work & congrats on the new machine. Nice to hear this new pattern company does a good job.
LynneMR said... (5/2/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Your leggings look great and super comfy too! Glad the Aussie pattern company gave you good service!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/1/11 10:27 PM) Reply
I love leggings too, you will get a lot of wear from these. Good to see some reviews on this new pattern company!
Sandi S said... (5/1/11 6:40 PM) Reply
They look great - I need to make my pair soon. I will second your recommendation of Style Arc. My two patterns also came very quickly.
renren said... (5/1/11 5:57 PM) Reply
They look great and just the thing to wear under tunic/short dress to take the chill off before summer arrives--and in your climate, maybe even good for summer! (Are you the 1st Style Arc review? I'll go see . . . You are certainly the 1st to blaze the trail on these leggings!)
PittyPat said... (5/1/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Good job on the leggings. So glad to hear that the inseam/crotch fit nicely. Glad to know about this pattern company.
Nancywin said... (5/1/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Jann. The leggings look great. I've been thinking I want to try a pair. The style arc patterns look like something I would be interested in. Thanks for the link.
loti said... (5/1/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Nice job, they look like they fit well. I also like the idea of a two piece garment. Thanks for the review on this new pattern company.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: Terri A

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5853

photo
by: Sewlful

Review