Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2335 ( Wetskin (UV suit))

4 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo

 
 
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 2:14 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 4:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
joekrzak said... (1/2/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Hi. im new to sewing and iv been lookinh for this pattern for over a year. does ant one know were i can find one? or turn it into a PDF??
Katharine in BXL said... (6/8/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Great job. Didn't KS put up a height measurement? That's too bad that it was a little short in the legs but great your DH is so pleased with it and tolerant anyway.
Rikki23 said... (5/15/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Wow! That's impressive. . .awesome job!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 5:32 PM) Reply
Rockywoods Fabrics has all kinds of fabric that would work well for this type of garment. It would be great in Polartec Powerstretch for cold weather. The fitting adjustments should be easy now that you have the basic contruction figured out. Yay for saving money!
Janie Viers said... (5/3/11 8:33 AM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this. I am tempted to make a "sun" suit for my youngest grandson who has red hair and sensitive skin. When he was about 4, his parents bought him a two piece "sun" suit and he didn't get burned. I am wondering where I would get the sun screen stretch fabric? Or would two pieces be better for a pre-teen?
newmama said... (5/3/11 8:16 AM) Reply
I had no clue there was a pattern available for wetsuits. What a great way to save some money!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-141

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sew Sweet Janey Dress

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review