SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2335 ( Wetskin (UV suit))

4 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo

 
 
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 2:14 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joekrzak said...
Hi. im new to sewing and iv been lookinh for this pattern for over a year. does ant one know were i can find one? or turn it into a PDF??
1/2/13 10:47 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great job. Didn't KS put up a height measurement? That's too bad that it was a little short in the legs but great your DH is so pleased with it and tolerant anyway.
6/8/11 11:02 AM
Rikki23 said...
Wow! That's impressive. . .awesome job!
5/15/11 6:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Rockywoods Fabrics has all kinds of fabric that would work well for this type of garment. It would be great in Polartec Powerstretch for cold weather. The fitting adjustments should be easy now that you have the basic contruction figured out. Yay for saving money!
5/15/11 5:32 PM
Janie Viers said...
I am glad you reviewed this. I am tempted to make a "sun" suit for my youngest grandson who has red hair and sensitive skin. When he was about 4, his parents bought him a two piece "sun" suit and he didn't get burned. I am wondering where I would get the sun screen stretch fabric? Or would two pieces be better for a pre-teen?
5/3/11 8:33 AM
newmama said...
I had no clue there was a pattern available for wetsuits. What a great way to save some money!
5/3/11 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: Renren

Review
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now