SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2335 ( Wetskin (UV suit))

4 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo

 
 
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 2:14 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I had no clue there was a pattern available for wetsuits. What a great way to save some money!
5/3/11 8:16 AM
Janie Viers said...
I am glad you reviewed this. I am tempted to make a "sun" suit for my youngest grandson who has red hair and sensitive skin. When he was about 4, his parents bought him a two piece "sun" suit and he didn't get burned. I am wondering where I would get the sun screen stretch fabric? Or would two pieces be better for a pre-teen?
5/3/11 8:33 AM
MNBarb said...
Rockywoods Fabrics has all kinds of fabric that would work well for this type of garment. It would be great in Polartec Powerstretch for cold weather. The fitting adjustments should be easy now that you have the basic contruction figured out. Yay for saving money!
5/15/11 5:32 PM
Rikki23 said...
Wow! That's impressive. . .awesome job!
5/15/11 6:03 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great job. Didn't KS put up a height measurement? That's too bad that it was a little short in the legs but great your DH is so pleased with it and tolerant anyway.
6/8/11 11:02 AM
joekrzak said...
Hi. im new to sewing and iv been lookinh for this pattern for over a year. does ant one know were i can find one? or turn it into a PDF??
1/2/13 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review