SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2335 ( Wetskin (UV suit))

4 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo

 
 
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 2:14 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
I had no clue there was a pattern available for wetsuits. What a great way to save some money!
5/3/11 8:16 AM
Janie Viers said...
I am glad you reviewed this. I am tempted to make a "sun" suit for my youngest grandson who has red hair and sensitive skin. When he was about 4, his parents bought him a two piece "sun" suit and he didn't get burned. I am wondering where I would get the sun screen stretch fabric? Or would two pieces be better for a pre-teen?
5/3/11 8:33 AM
MNBarb said...
Rockywoods Fabrics has all kinds of fabric that would work well for this type of garment. It would be great in Polartec Powerstretch for cold weather. The fitting adjustments should be easy now that you have the basic contruction figured out. Yay for saving money!
5/15/11 5:32 PM
Rikki23 said...
Wow! That's impressive. . .awesome job!
5/15/11 6:03 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Great job. Didn't KS put up a height measurement? That's too bad that it was a little short in the legs but great your DH is so pleased with it and tolerant anyway.
6/8/11 11:02 AM
joekrzak said...
Hi. im new to sewing and iv been lookinh for this pattern for over a year. does ant one know were i can find one? or turn it into a PDF??
1/2/13 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew Pants

photo
by: Mrs Lucas

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now