SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/30/11 3:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice job cutting out the patterned material. Fun material, too. Good job!
4/30/11 3:36 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! The fabric is amazing! I haven't paid much notice to this pattern (I doubt it would work with my body type), but this is really cute on you!
4/30/11 3:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the heads-up on the length. I just got this pattern. Your dress looks lovely. Nice print.
4/30/11 6:18 PM
J-Girl said...
Great fabric choice! Really makes the simple silhouette pop
4/30/11 6:31 PM
Melody said...
Awesome! I love your use of the border print. You and I are so simpatico. Mine's on the table right now, and it's a border print too.
4/30/11 8:23 PM
Julia C said...
I really like the colors on you.
4/30/11 8:23 PM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice.
5/1/11 2:23 AM
FloraNature said...
Oh how lovely! Great style and perfect fabric!
5/1/11 9:23 AM
Andreahg said...
Cute dress and I LOVE the fabric!
5/1/11 4:24 PM
crazygrad said...
I cannot be the only person who thinks Michelle and Melody are twins, separated at a young age. Kinda Sharon and Susan on the Parent Trap. The met once at PR camp, and they didn't realize they were long lost sisters because they had different hair cuts. But once they bonded, they became nearly indistinguishable because they have a penchant for similar patterns and fabrics.
5/1/11 7:07 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is really cute. Great job.
5/2/11 0:12 AM
DebJ said...
Love the style and the fabric. You look great as usual!
5/3/11 8:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cool print! Your dress looks very nice on you!
5/4/11 0:58 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You did a wonderful job manipulating the print. You look great in that dress. Also, I LOVE your smile.
5/4/11 7:26 PM
eruuska said...
WOW! This pattern really shows off the print of the skirt. I've been assuming that this pattern wouldn't look good on me. Our shapes are similar and you changed my mind.
5/6/11 8:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress on you! Gorgeous merge of fabric and style.
5/7/11 11:32 AM
loti said...
I love the print you used on this, nice job.
5/13/11 10:19 PM
RobinE said...
Beautiful dress! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but seeing it on you has made it a must-have now. :)
6/25/11 0:22 AM
brissie71 said...
I really like this pattern, too, especially now that I've seen it on you. I looked at it on the tiny model and dismissed it immediately, but you have made me think twice. I love your version.
3/6/12 12:36 PM
Sew Good said...
What a wonderful fabric choice! As I have said before, I really really need to expand my horizons and start buying prints instead of solids. I love your version of this dress!
12/12/13 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 7547

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8532

photo
by: Lorenna

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now