SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/30/11 3:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
What a wonderful fabric choice! As I have said before, I really really need to expand my horizons and start buying prints instead of solids. I love your version of this dress!
12/12/13 11:10 PM
brissie71 said...
I really like this pattern, too, especially now that I've seen it on you. I looked at it on the tiny model and dismissed it immediately, but you have made me think twice. I love your version.
3/6/12 12:36 PM
RobinE said...
Beautiful dress! I never would have given this pattern a second look, but seeing it on you has made it a must-have now. :)
6/25/11 0:22 AM
loti said...
I love the print you used on this, nice job.
5/13/11 10:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress on you! Gorgeous merge of fabric and style.
5/7/11 11:32 AM
eruuska said...
WOW! This pattern really shows off the print of the skirt. I've been assuming that this pattern wouldn't look good on me. Our shapes are similar and you changed my mind.
5/6/11 8:03 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You did a wonderful job manipulating the print. You look great in that dress. Also, I LOVE your smile.
5/4/11 7:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cool print! Your dress looks very nice on you!
5/4/11 0:58 AM
DebJ said...
Love the style and the fabric. You look great as usual!
5/3/11 8:25 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is really cute. Great job.
5/2/11 0:12 AM
crazygrad said...
I cannot be the only person who thinks Michelle and Melody are twins, separated at a young age. Kinda Sharon and Susan on the Parent Trap. The met once at PR camp, and they didn't realize they were long lost sisters because they had different hair cuts. But once they bonded, they became nearly indistinguishable because they have a penchant for similar patterns and fabrics.
5/1/11 7:07 PM
Andreahg said...
Cute dress and I LOVE the fabric!
5/1/11 4:24 PM
FloraNature said...
Oh how lovely! Great style and perfect fabric!
5/1/11 9:23 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice.
5/1/11 2:23 AM
Julia C said...
I really like the colors on you.
4/30/11 8:23 PM
Melody said...
Awesome! I love your use of the border print. You and I are so simpatico. Mine's on the table right now, and it's a border print too.
4/30/11 8:23 PM
J-Girl said...
Great fabric choice! Really makes the simple silhouette pop
4/30/11 6:31 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the heads-up on the length. I just got this pattern. Your dress looks lovely. Nice print.
4/30/11 6:18 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! The fabric is amazing! I haven't paid much notice to this pattern (I doubt it would work with my body type), but this is really cute on you!
4/30/11 3:47 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice job cutting out the patterned material. Fun material, too. Good job!
4/30/11 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now