SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8692 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Collec)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your jacket! (Yes, buttonholes always come out perfectly on muslin & not perfectly on the jacket; it's a rule of sewing I think.) Glad you were able to get it to work for you.
5/13/11 8:35 PM
Margaret said...
Pretty jacket! I had thought from the pattern photo this would be boxy, but yours has a nice shape to it. Sorry to hear about all the trouble on the buttonholes -- I'm glad they worked out in the end with the fusible. Thanks for the informative review!
5/13/11 3:51 PM
manola6176 said...
In case you would like to make this jacket again here is the link for an awesomely instructive Flickr stream of this pattern : http://www.flickr.com/photos/7370831@N07/sets/72157625253865870/ Keep calm and sew on xoxoxo
5/5/11 1:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
Good looking jacket. This is a lovely pattern.
5/1/11 9:51 AM
sewpatty said...
Very pretty color. This is quite a challenge to take on and you did a nice job. I took a tailoring jacket class that involved much hand sewing. I am still working to finish my jacket.
4/30/11 7:59 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Beautiful work - love the colour as well.
4/30/11 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review