SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-129 (Knit Top with Bolero)

5 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said... (4/29/12 11:50 AM) Reply
I think you look like the Mona Lisa. I wonder if she was fresh from a sewing project? Great review
KatC83 said... (5/1/11 3:42 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone, especially for the suggestions of similar patterns. I hope it saves someone else from having to write a 'sad face' review :-D
lakaribane said... (5/1/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Love the sad face, LOL! Great review, too.
taylormade said... (5/1/11 8:59 AM) Reply
Sounds like you had quite a trial with that pattern. it is soo frustrating to put all the time and fabric into something that's just "not right". Today' fit, in Vogue patterns, has a top that looks similar, and I have made it & it might be just wat you are looking for. It does fit pretty snugly, and I would either self line the whole front (if you use a thin knit)or line with tricot front and back. But it's a well drafted pattern. Good luck on your next project!
renren said... (5/1/11 8:52 AM) Reply
This reminds me of a Sandra Betzina top with that bolero over the top. I think it looks great after all your fiddling, but to unpick stitches from velvet . . . oh, goodness. Glad you finished it; I wouldn't have so kudos to you for persevering in the face of such trials.
KatC83 said... (5/1/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Hahaha thanks Terri! Yes, I think my face really does reflect my thoughts on this pattern! Oh well, I'll have to make something else to 'cleanse my palate' of the experience ;-)
Terri A said... (4/30/11 11:46 PM) Reply
Aww your face says it all... been there. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3878

photo
by: alchymyst

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 263704-1000

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review