SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5242 (Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Belinda C said...
What a beautiful jacket. Especially the gorgeous collar/neckline.
5/28/11 8:41 AM
mollyshark said...
Spectacular. I am trying to find a need for this jacket!!!! One of the nicest I've seen and you've done a fabulous job from fabric to construction.
5/28/11 7:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, how did I miss this absolutely stunning jacket!!!!! Sooo Goregous and because of your beautiful work, I now MUST have this pattern!!! Great job!
5/27/11 10:11 AM
taylormade said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations
5/26/11 11:01 PM
JENN10 said...
Fabulous. You have amazing sewing skills! This jacket looks high end RTW.
5/26/11 4:33 PM
FaithM said...
I love it. The jacket radiates attention to detail. You can see the pride in the hand that brought it to life.
5/23/11 5:25 PM
manola6176 said...
Congratulation for a well deserved 1st place
5/18/11 12:43 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, great style, and fantastic price!!!
5/13/11 8:44 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderfully made, love your fabric combination!
5/13/11 3:31 PM
Deborah J. said...
Gorgeous!
5/11/11 5:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
5/11/11 12:50 PM
marec said...
What a wonderfully feminine, and stylish jacket. I scored some of that flannel too-you made good use of it.
5/8/11 9:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket - I love the color!!!
5/6/11 9:06 AM
helenkosings said...
Oh wow! And you got the fabric SO cheap! Bravo!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
Truly an amazing jacket.
5/5/11 4:14 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love this jacket. You did a fabulous job!
5/2/11 0:24 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!!
5/1/11 11:35 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautiful work.
5/1/11 5:55 PM
drsue said...
Just lovely!
5/1/11 11:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely chiffon detail on collar.
5/1/11 10:25 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/11 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
W-O-W!! This is one gorgeous jacket - love everything about it and your work is the very best!!
5/1/11 9:29 AM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! The chiffon collar and under sleeve are so feminine. Great workmanship.
5/1/11 9:26 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket.
5/1/11 7:47 AM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is just amazing.
5/1/11 4:29 AM
Lori V said...
This is beatiful.
5/1/11 2:57 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful jacket, that collar is just gorgeous!
5/1/11 2:56 AM
Scheri said...
Dihan this jacket is a beautiful color and wonderfully made
5/1/11 1:59 AM
mm said...
What a lovely jacket.
5/1/11 1:10 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the color. It's gorgeous.
5/1/11 0:47 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely AMAZING!
5/1/11 0:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Scrumptious colour! Beautiful jacket!
5/1/11 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love the neckline. your workmanship is impeccable!
4/30/11 11:54 PM
Terri A said...
I've made several thing out of this fabric and it is wonderful. So soft. Enjoy your gorgeous new jacket!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Bootzey

Review