SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> CNT> A Little Somethin' Jacket (A Little Something' Jacket)

Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice.
5/1/11 1:15 PM
marthamyers said...
I agree - love the color of your fabric. A great jacket. Thanks for the review. I was unaware of this pattern co. Need to check them out now that I've seen your cute jacket!
5/1/11 3:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The button loop is elaborate but it looks great.
5/1/11 6:05 PM
mm said...
Looks great in that fabric. the button was a lucky find.
5/2/11 4:11 AM
K_sew said...
Thank you for the review, Fran. This is terrific! I'm always looking for that "third piece" to make an outfit special...and you have certainly succeeded in making one!
5/2/11 7:19 AM
San38001 said...
I ordered this pattern because it is so cute and will dress up a pair of jeans or skirt but I found it really tricky to put together, especially where the neck meets the shoulder seams. It does flare a lot at the bottom hem and bottom of sleeves so I would recommend tapering at these points. I am going to make another and maybe it will be easier. I'm not so sure it is for a beginner unless there's someone who can answer questions for them. But, like I said, it's a really cute design.
6/20/11 1:43 PM
mary in FL said...
I recently bought this jacket pattern, and had it delivered to a friend's house. When I went to get it, she showed me that she had received a catalog from Nancy Z, and was all excited about a jacket pattern shown there. It turned out to be the pattern I had just received. Now we both have to make it!
1/15/12 11:02 AM
knitnerd said...
The pattern does not call for interfacing. Did you find the front to be too limp? I'm planning to make it with a Batik Rayon because I thought cotton Batik would be too stiff (obviously I was wrong). Would you add a very light interfacing if using rayon?
2/25/12 1:04 PM
StitchMouse said...
I recently bought this pattern as an impulse buy at the fabric store, glad someone here was reviewing it! I'd like to make it in something very lightweight as a cover up over my sleeveless dresses. I love the button you used--nice look!
7/4/12 10:18 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Hi, I love,love,love your fabric, Great idea for a button fastener! Will definetly have to make this one up. Thanks for the review.
3/16/13 11:52 AM
EvelynRose said...
I ordered this pattern because it was really cute in the picture on the front of the pattern. Unfortunately, it did not look good on me. Before I used good fabric I made a prototype with some muslin and I'm so glad I did! It's probably my body type. I'm short with an apple shape. This looks really good on taller thinner folks, but if you are shaped like me, pass on this one.
4/26/13 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now