Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
CNT: A Little Somethin\\' Jacket (A Little Something' Jacket) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 700 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 12:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice.
5/1/11 1:15 PM
marthamyers said...
I agree - love the color of your fabric. A great jacket. Thanks for the review. I was unaware of this pattern co. Need to check them out now that I've seen your cute jacket!
5/1/11 3:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The button loop is elaborate but it looks great.
5/1/11 6:05 PM
mm said...
Looks great in that fabric. the button was a lucky find.
5/2/11 4:11 AM
K_sew said...
Thank you for the review, Fran. This is terrific! I'm always looking for that "third piece" to make an outfit special...and you have certainly succeeded in making one!
5/2/11 7:19 AM
San38001 said...
I ordered this pattern because it is so cute and will dress up a pair of jeans or skirt but I found it really tricky to put together, especially where the neck meets the shoulder seams. It does flare a lot at the bottom hem and bottom of sleeves so I would recommend tapering at these points. I am going to make another and maybe it will be easier. I'm not so sure it is for a beginner unless there's someone who can answer questions for them. But, like I said, it's a really cute design.
6/20/11 1:43 PM
mary in FL said...
I recently bought this jacket pattern, and had it delivered to a friend's house. When I went to get it, she showed me that she had received a catalog from Nancy Z, and was all excited about a jacket pattern shown there. It turned out to be the pattern I had just received. Now we both have to make it!
1/15/12 11:02 AM
knitnerd said...
The pattern does not call for interfacing. Did you find the front to be too limp? I'm planning to make it with a Batik Rayon because I thought cotton Batik would be too stiff (obviously I was wrong). Would you add a very light interfacing if using rayon?
2/25/12 1:04 PM
StitchMouse said...
I recently bought this pattern as an impulse buy at the fabric store, glad someone here was reviewing it! I'd like to make it in something very lightweight as a cover up over my sleeveless dresses. I love the button you used--nice look!
7/4/12 10:18 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Hi, I love,love,love your fabric, Great idea for a button fastener! Will definetly have to make this one up. Thanks for the review.
3/16/13 11:52 AM
EvelynRose said...
I ordered this pattern because it was really cute in the picture on the front of the pattern. Unfortunately, it did not look good on me. Before I used good fabric I made a prototype with some muslin and I'm so glad I did! It's probably my body type. I'm short with an apple shape. This looks really good on taller thinner folks, but if you are shaped like me, pass on this one.
4/26/13 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us