Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 469 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 2:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuanitaVA said...
Looks great! A little instant gratification is always nice.
5/8/11 2:33 PM
Christas said...
That is SOOOO cute! I love the red polka-dots. Your top looks wonderful on you. :-)
5/8/11 2:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I live the dots. This is a perfect under-sweater brightener. You look great in your top.
5/8/11 2:57 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love the polka dots, too! I'm glad I bought this pattern, yours turned out so cute!
5/8/11 2:59 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love this on you! Great fabric choice!
5/8/11 4:08 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and love the fabric!
5/8/11 11:05 PM
Erin D said...
Your fabric choice is great! It's so exciting when a quick project yields excellent results.
5/8/11 11:41 PM
Cathee said...
Perfect for the summer. Looks good on you!!
5/9/11 2:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
If I could wear a small, I might have had to snatch this from you. I love the fabric and this is a really nice pattern.
5/9/11 4:23 AM
poppykettle said...
I love your top! Polka dots and cowl necks are winners in their own right. You look great!
5/9/11 6:02 AM
Woolygal said...
You sold me. I'm off to buy this pattern.
5/9/11 6:39 AM
eruuska said...
Adorable! You are right, the polka dots make this a happy top!
5/9/11 8:30 AM
LynnG said...
Beautiful drape on the cowl neck. Looks great!
5/9/11 10:20 AM
Rikki23 said...
Your top looks great!! I love polka-dots and they look perfect in this pattern. I love the sound of a quick project, so I think I will be making this one tonight! Awesome job!!
5/12/11 0:09 AM
eclectickim said...
I adore the pattern and the fabric! I love cowls and your photo is a great selling point for this fabric.
6/16/11 2:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us